We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“E11 Nice room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

Save Saved
You added Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   40 Folly Field Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 26 hotels in Hilton Head
Reading, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“E11 Nice room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Staying in room E11 the condo was nice and clean with plenty of room, but no extras at all. Make sure you bring everything paper towels, TP, garbage bags, dish soap, dish washer soap etc. The room is a little far from the pool but the pool was nice and big. The beach is huge and not crowded this time of year. 2 restaurants and bars on site the food and drinks were great. Close to everything. We will stay here again in the future maybe a closer room to the beach and pool.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the pool and or beach its a long walk to lug every thing with you. Also no eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCHHI, Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. Next time book your vacation with our on-site management company with over 160 properties to choose from. We are sure to get you as close to the beach as possible. All our units include paper towels, TP, garbage bags, dish soap, and dish washer soap. We believe we excel in location, value and customer service.
Sincerely,

Monica Morgan
Owner Relations Manager
843-842-0015
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    99
    44
    33
    32
See reviews for
132
58
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

My friends in Virginia had vacation on Hilton head for a week and stayed in this resort. They invited us to the resort on weekend. Their room is in the ocean villa section and is clean with plenty of linens, extra blankets, etc. The views of the ocean are amazing. The resort has the convenient access to the pretty beach, pools, tennis courts, and outside snack bar and restaurants within walking distance. You can also rent a bicycle here. It is very family-friendly. The front gate staff is very nice to visitors.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCHHI, Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

That sure was nice of your friends to invite you for the week-end. We appreciate all your kind words and comments that you shared on Trip Advisor. I do hope you had a chance to enjoy some of our amenities including our huge pool, tennis courts, restaurants, and of course the beach.

Sincerely,

Monica Morgan

Owner Relations Manager

843-842-0015
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland Heights, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We just returned from a week at the Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort. We booked this property through our TAN membership and had an excellent experience. We have a young son and I chose this property based on the fact that it was located on the beach and advertised a large pool. Our room was about as far from the beach and pool as possible, but it was a very manageable walk. We also rented bikes from the on-site bike rental and my husband would fill up the cart with our swimming supplies and ride our stuff up while my son and I walked. Due to the weather and our son's age we did not spend too much time at the beach/ pool, but the time we were down there was very pleasant. It is great that there are bathrooms (at Jamaica Joe's) right next to the pool. The property was well kept and had nice landscaping. There is a security check-in point each time you enter the property and security could be seen making rounds daily on foot or golf cart. We had a two-bedroom, two-bath rental, which was perfectly sufficient for our stay. We generally only ate breakfast (cereal) and lunch (sandwiches) in the room, and there likely would have been adequate utensils to cook dinner, had we wished to do so. The location of the property was good, as we did not have to drive far to get to any activities. We would definitely return to this property again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCHHI, Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Your glowing review reassures us we’re on the right track in providing a family friendly experience for all our guests. You identified some of the resorts amenities such as our huge pool, our great location here on Hilton Head, and of course our beautiful beach. We look forward having you come again. On your next visit you should try some of our great restaurants as well.


Sincerely,

Monica Morgan

Owner Relations Manager

843-842-0015
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Another great visit. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. Visited Jamaica Joes and Gators - good food, great service. Condos are all a little different in decor, how well upkept, and price. I suggest renting from a private owner and seeing pics of the condo.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

My wife and I are spending a week in Hilton Head and Hilton Head Beach and Tennis Resort has been very accommodating. We got off to a rocky start with the rainy weather but as the sun came out we decided to take a walk to the beach. We heard music playing and decided to stop in at Jamaica Joes for a few drinks and listen to this girl sing. Needless to say, we never made it to the beach. The entertainment Jamaica Joes had was out of this world. I was sure this girl was already famous! After several drinks and a few hours of enjoying ourselves, the entertainment was over. I have never enjoyed myself so much just listening to someone sing! I decided to walk up and talk with her and found out her name was Alexandria. I wanted to see if she was going to be singing at the resort anymore during the week or any other places. This girl is out of this world!!! She sang songs that I would never listen to on the radio but when she sings...it will give you chills! The bartender and waitress were great and very friendly. The entertainment was definitely a step up from what I have seen at other resorts.
The amenities at Hilton Head Beach and Tennis are great, the staff are very friendly and if you go visit make sure you ask when Alexandria is playing at Jamaica Joes. We are already having an awesome time! Hope the weather warms up so we can take advantage of the pool. Nice size pool and you can walk on the boardwalk to the beach. Great place!

Room Tip: Get a room closer to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCHHI, Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review. It is clear that you are having pleasant and fun time at our resort. Alexandria is a wonderful singer and entertainer. We are very lucky to have her performing at Coconutz Sports Bar every Friday night at 9:00 PM. She will be out for the next two weeks, and then she will be back every Friday night. Thank you again for sharing your review with the Trip Advisor community.

Sincerely,

Monica Morgan
Owner Relations Manager
843-842-0015
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed here a couple of weeks ago, we booked through booking.com., had originally booked for 3 nights and then extended and booked another 2 nights. On arrival we asked if we could have the same room for 5 nights, straight away they said NO, and the front desk staff were very unhelpful. So we had to check out by 11 oclock and could not recheck in until 4 pm, very inconvenient. They certainly DID NOT go the extra mile to sort out our problem, which I am
very disturbed with. Or first room was basic, however our 2nd room was very nice. Will not be back .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCHHI, Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you decided to extend your stay another two nights. We always try to accomodate our guests. But with furthur investigation by the front desk they realized that another family had booked that villa two months earlier. They had booked two villas next to each other so that they could be close to each other. I am sorry the front desk did not properly explain to you why they moved you to another villa for your extended days.

Sincerely,
Monica Morgan
Owner Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The next time you are planning a trip to Hilton Head Island check out this place. What a great place to stay! We stayed in the ocean villa section and it was awesome! The views of the ocean are amazing and the convenience of having the beach, pool, tennis courts, and outside snack bar with in walking distance of our condo was perfect. We've stayed here several times in different sections of the resort and everything is within walking distance of the beach. All staff members are very friendly and helpful too!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCHHI, Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your “Awesome” review. We really appreciate you taking the time to go on Trip Advisor and post your review. The beach experience on Hilton Head Island and at our resort is one of the best around. Thank you for pointing out some of the great amenities here, including the oceanfront pool, tennis courts, restaurants, and of course the beach. I will share your review with the staff. They will appreciate your kind words. The staff works very hard being helpful as well as friendly. We will look forward welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Monica Morgan
Owner Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

Address: 40 Folly Field Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Island Beach And Tennis Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.