We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AR-416 Oceanfront Condo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   40 Folly Field Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Hilton Head
Hilton Head Island, SC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“AR-416 Oceanfront Condo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We rented this condo for family coming down from up North. As some of the other reviews have mentioned, each condo is individually- owned, so decor and amenities can very greatly. Admiral's Row 416 definitely falls into the nicer category. It's angled to maximize the ocean view. It has a totally unobstructed view of the ocean and beach. It's decorated in a very beachy theme... Bright Bermuda- style colors and lots of upgrades... 3 TV's, nicer then average linens, kitchen with hardwood floor, tile in the entry, and what would appear to be designer decor. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need, there are 2 baths, and a very open and bright living/dining area (flat-screen TV in living room). Much of the furniture appears to be quite new. This is definitely one of the nicer Admiral's Row units I have seen. I highly recommend this unit, first of all for the view, and second of all for the comfort and well-appointed unit itself... Great location... Close to everything... Short drive to restaurants, shopping, etc... HHBT has fantastic tennis courts as well... Never over-crowded! You will not be disappointed with this unit... A great value!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    107
    46
    32
    30
See reviews for
138
61
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We have stayed here several times - probably 10 times - and love the great location! It is close to many stores and restaurants and is just a very short walk to the pool and beach! Large, beautiful pool with lots of room to swim & play and then just a few short steps to the beach! Restrooms and bar/restaurant right near pool too... One bedroom condos are basic, but have always been clean and is perfect for two adults, two children - kids love the bunk beds. The convenience of the proximity of the beach & pool wins us over!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

After reading some of the reviews on here, I was anxious to see how our unit compared - I was pleasantly surprised. We had a great unit, it was clean, functional and everything was in working order. We were in the Ocean Villas, room A143 - it was not ocean view, but it took only minutes to walk to the ocean. Our vacation was booked through TAN.

The location of this resort is nice - fairly equidistant if you want to go to Bluffton or further south on HHI. The fact that there is a security guard at the gate 24/7 is nice; it helps to feel more secure on vacation! We didn't get a chance to interact with much of the staff except the security guards and an occasional landscaper, but everyone was super-nice.

We never even used the pool because the beach was so beautiful and the water so warm!

I would absolutely come back to this resort - and request the same unit!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

stayed in admiral's row for three days w/ my staff and had a great time. The only downside was that our condo was the most basic, our staff ended up with gorgeous condos on either side of us:(, didn't realize their was such a wide disparity in amenities from one condo to another. Gorgeous veiw, perfectly adquate room, nice kitchenette, would stay here again (after requesting the condo NEXT to us :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Our 6th trip to hhbt and once again we were not disappointed. We rent a 2 bedroom on Admirals Row from a private owner and have a great room, even greater balcony with a view that can't be beat! We enjoy the daily dolphin show and watching the boats. Our only complaint is that the gardens had fewer hibiscus this year and while pretty, not as much as previous years (such a problem to have!). Loved the new pizza shop, asked for thin pizza and it was delicious! Great staff, very friendly! See you next year!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, IN
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had a nice unit and loved the proximity to the beach. Our only disappointment was there is no coffee or breakfast available. The web site should make this information available. There is a kitchenette in each suite, so stop at a grocery and buy breakfast provisions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and I just celebrated our 15th summer vacation on Hilton Head Island. We have stayed at Beach & Tennis each time. We stay in a an oceanview condo that we enjoy each year.
We do rent from a private owner who really takes care of his unit although it has not been updated.
Even though Beach & Tennis has been around for some time, we are always impressed with the well-manicured grounds, large pool and fitness room which we both use daily. The beach is breathtaking and is just a few short steps from our condo. My husband is a golfer and of course, he is in heaven. We were also impressed with the security measures. The staff is very nice and make every effort to make your stay pleasant. I look forward to returning next year.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

Address: 40 Folly Field Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Head Island Beach And Tennis Resort
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Hotel Hilton Head

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.