We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Head Long Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa to your Saves list
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2 Grasslawn Avenue, Hilton Head, SC 29928   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Hilton Head
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hilton Head Long Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Beautiful property with upscale amenities. Recently went through a 30 million dollar renovation! Staff members are all incredibly accomodating and very personable. Highly recommend this property if you are going to be visiting Hilton Head!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffery W, Director of Operations at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent long weekend stay at The Westin. We appreciate your recommeding our beautiful renovated property with upscale amenities. Delighted to know that the staff were all incredibly accommodating and personable as they always strive to provide personal and instinctive service to each guest. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another renewing escape.
- Jeff Waddell, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    139
    44
    11
    11
See reviews for
189
176
8
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed a three day get away with family on HHI. The renovations are amazing, service was brilliant and the weather, well it is HHI and it was soggy in the afternoons so we did resort stuff- eat, drink and shop.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffery W, Director of Operations at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing that you enjoyed the luxury of The Westin Resort for your recent family getaway. We are delighted that you found our renovations amazing and the service brilliant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another rejuvenating and renewing stay.
- Jeff Waddell, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Once again Westin delivers and good vacation. I'm a SPG member and really enjoy this resort. Our room had an ocean view and very quiet. The pool area is the best on the island. Food is overpriced but you do to have to drive anywhere. We will be back year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffery W, Director of Operations at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing, as one of our valued SPG members, that you had a relaxing vacation at The Westin. Delighted that you enjoyed your ocean view room and the best pool area on the island. Our food & beverage pricing is very competitive with other island and east coast resorts, and we always strive to offer a top notch, quality product. We look forward to welcoming you back next year for another renewing stay.
- Jeff Waddell, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

From the minute we arrived, late after a delayed flight from Chicago, we were warmly greeted by Charlotte and Ben at reception. We were made to feel very welcome and they had also notified the restaurant of our delay, so our table was held for us, a great relief after such a long journey. Our ocean view room was very comfortable and the view of the beach was spectacular, you just cannot beat the location of this hotel. We walked miles every day along the beach. The pool was very busy over the holiday period and the pool concierge seemed to run out of towels frequently, but i feel this was largely down to the incredible efforts some guests went to in order to reserve sunbeds in the sun, the shade and poolside. We observed this on a daily basis and felt that the pool side team should have made more effort to free up unused beds for those of us who were not up at 6am. Other than that minor niggle, we were spoiled rotten, the front desk team kindly sent us champagne and strawberries for our anniversary! We left very relaxed, renewed and reinvigorated, to coin a phrase!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffery W, Director of Operations at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your perspective on your recent stay at The Westin. Delighted to know that you had a warm welcome by Charlotte and Ben and that your ocean view room was spectacular. It was great to know that you enjoyed walking our beautiful beach and felt spoiled by our front desk team who acknowledged your anniversary with a special amenity. We do constantly monitor the pool deck area to ensure all guests have the opportunity to utilize the lounges and sunbeds. We are glad that you were relaxed, renewed, and reinvigorated as we strive to elevate the wellness of our guests and always create a memorable visit.
- Jeff Waddell, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had a great two weeks in HHI at the Westin Resort! Always love hanging out at the pool bar with Beth, Mark, Mike, Katie, Danielle, Charlie, Jaime, Kendra, and Maeve! They are awesome, friendly, fun and made our vacation even more enjoyable! We loved them! Thanks again!

Room Tip: Ocean views are superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffery W, Director of Operations at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your perspective that your two weeks at The Westin were great. It was a pleasure to know that our pool bar staff made such a favorable impression by being friendly and fun while ensuring you were well cared for. We appreciate knowing their personal attention made your vacation even more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another exhilirating and renewing stay.
- Jeff Waddell, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My experience was delightful. My daughter and granddaughter enjoyed two days of relaxing at the pools and on the beach. Our room was faced the pools and ocean , we enjoyed the view every evening. Scott, a young intern from Norwalk Ohio, welcomed us and because we were early invited us to enjoy the pool or the beach while our room was being prepared. He also pointed out where we could park our car out of the rain while we were guests. If he could have ordered lots of sunshine for us everything would have been perfect.
I will return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffery W, Director of Operations at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing that you and your family had a delightful stay at The Westin recently. We are glad you were able to relax at the pools and beach, and that you enjoyed the beautiful view from your guest room. We appreciate the comments on Scott who ensured you were comfortable and well cared fro during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another fantastic stay.
- Jeff Waddell, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manheim
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel is wonderful. With the renovations,the rooms are modern and up to date. It has been a big improvement. Rooms are great, the heavenly bed really is heavenly. The outside is immaculate and being right by the beach is a huge plus. The new pool lounges are very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffery W, Director of Operations at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your perspective that The Westin is a wonderful hotel and a great place to relax. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our renovated guest rooms and our brand new signature Heavenly Bed. Delighted that you also experienced our renewing outdoor environment and beach area and that you enjoyed the comfortable lounge chairs. We hope that you will return in the near future for another renewing stay.
- Jeff Waddell, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

Address: 2 Grasslawn Avenue, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hilton Head
#2 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our delightfuly renewed 416 room oceanfront resort revitalized in a "coastal chic" style. Guests can relax on our sandy white beaches, unwind in the Heavenly Spa, and enjoy our championship golf and tennis. Seven dining venues offer creative cuisine inspired by our local seafood and sustainable ingredients. Every inch of our beach resort has been refreshed. Our newly designed resort lobby welcomes our guests with a botanical conservatory and our two-story "living wall" vertical garden. Our guest rooms offer the latest Westin comfort elements including the Heavenly Bed in soothing coastal palettes. Our baths feature the new Heavenly Shower with dual vanities and backlit mirror. All new outdoor plush furniture and firepits have been placed throughout the nooks nd crannies of our expanded beachfront and poolside decking. We offer incomparable ways for our guests to retreat, connect, or entertain amidst naturally beautiful surroundings. The natural beauty of the South Carolina Coast, the myriad of land and sea activities available, and the sheer variety of golf and recreation options on our island, allows us to offer truly memorable experiences to our guests - now at an all new luxury resort property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.