We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tough, Great Track” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Club of Hilton Head

Country Club of Hilton Head
70 Skull Creek Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29926
843-681-2582
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 59 attractions in Hilton Head
Type: Golf Courses
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A popular golf course that winds through wide open expanses, around ponds and wetlands.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Tough, Great Track”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We really enjoyed playing CC of HH. The staff was mildly friendly. We expected the semi-friendly treatment because we were the general public, not members. However, after I engaged the staff in discussion on how to play the course, they warmed up nicely.
After we played through the old-men twosome (snuck by them at the turn), we were off to our normal 2:45 eighteen hole pace.
Course is tough. Play up a tee box. Fairways were good, greens were perfect. Nice Bermuda grass. Most greens slightly elevated so take 1/2 club more than you think you need. You can score there if you hit it straight (where have you heard that before). Greens are relatively flat but extremely fast downhill, down-grain. Fairways are mildly generous. Most holes are very private. You don't see any hole but the one you are playing.
We will definitely be back.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    7
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
columbia, sc usa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Round of Golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Enjoyed the whole experience...great practice facility, staff, and the course was a good challenge. Good mix of holes with wide fairways and others that require a quality golf shot.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice course in great shape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Played the Club for the first time this year, and will definitely play again. The course was in great shape. The greens were true and just the right speed for me. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a nice touch washing my clubs when the round was finished. I have had that at other clubs, but they really cleaned them well! All in all a very enjoyable round.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schnecksville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Sunday Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Its the Country Club of Hilton Head, what more needs to be said. The Sunday Brunch is nothing short of amazing in every aspect. The golf 5 stars

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odum, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Golf delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were met by the most personable & competent golf staff ever. Our bags unloaded from our car & loaded onto cart. Friendly staff encouraging us to take our time! We went after 3 pm, when rates drop. As I was on a business trip, my hubby & I had to squeeze golf in when we could.... late afternoon play was just right for us! GORGEOUS course.... challenging for us. (I am still a newbie golfer!) Marsh views...egrets perched along water hazards...enough sand traps to make a new beach! Ha, ha! I've never seen approaches so challenging! The course winds through a golf neighborhood, but you are surrounded by the forest & feel like you are part of nature. We had a great time! Superb staff!!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Club of Hilton Head also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Country Club of Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Club of Hilton Head, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Country Club of Hilton Head to your Saves list