We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and a fantstic Bloody Mary bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Black Marlin Bayside Grill

Black Marlin Bayside Grill
86 Helmsman Way, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3206
+1 843-785-4950
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Black Marlin Bayside Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 338 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $26
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
196 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good food and a fantstic Bloody Mary bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had brunch which was great value and of very good quality

Very good servers and nice atmosphere very near the water

The Bloody Mary Bar is a great idea -- they bring you the glass with the ice and Vodka in it plus a cocktail shaker -- you then go to the bar and add your own pickles, spices and Tomato juice from a great selection

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BigRay54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Al Fresco Dining a Must”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

A group of us went after a day at the beach and we were not disappointed! Great service and even better food. We dined outside on the patio but the fountain and it couldn't have been any better.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank H_and_L_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cool place, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This place just has a cool vibe. Every time we go to the Black Marlin we have a great time. The atmosphere is fun, the food is good, and the service is friendly. Our waitress Lissy was a complete gem. We are looking forward to coming back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Illinois
Level Contributor
93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Delightful dining by the water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We always hit the Black Marlin when we visit HHI, and it did not disappoint on this trip. Dining outdoors near the water is always enjoyable ... even more so with delicious food. We will definitely be back on our next trip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SWIllinoisBeachLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and wonderful waitress”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Jessie was our waitress and she had so much knowledge of the menu it made our decision to order very easy for us. We tried the Sheepshead fish tacos and fresh fish platter. Mine was blackened and served with a sweet pineapple, mandarin oranges, onion, and tomato salsa. The veggies were roasted corn, beans, and tomatoes. It was a great combination and I ate every bite. An exceptional meal and I would recommend to all. Sitting outside and looking at the Palmetto Bay Marina made this an enjoyable outing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Marlin Bayside Grill also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Black Marlin Bayside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing