We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar Food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Frosty Frog

Frosty Frog
1 North Forest Beach, Coligny Plaza, Hilton Head, SC 29928
(843) 686 - FROG
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #133 of 322 restaurants in Hilton Head
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Alabama
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Bar Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

It was a good place for a simple fare and cold drinks at lunch. Nothing was spectacular and nothing was bad. If I had biked for an hour again I would give it another whirl.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    99
    106
    54
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fun place, Cool drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stopped in to have drinks after dinner. Everyone got on of the frozen daquiris and they were all very tasty! With one exception... for whatever reason, my husband ordered the Super frog, which is like a frozen energy drink that's sugar free, low carb, and infused with b12??? Why he ordered that flavor, I'll never know! It was absolutely terrible. So just don't order that one!! :) I had the Tropical Thunder, which was raspberry and peach flavors with vodka AND 190 grain alcohol. Def worth the money :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chattanooga
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great frozen drinks, cool new renovations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Been coming here for years and it looks like finally the secret is out. New renovations and this place is now packed. Still makes the best frozen drinks and now has a cool outdoor area to sit in.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, TN
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Best Grouper Strips on the Island”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Grouper bites or grouper strips is a common order for me on the Island...but this day I was on the bike and chose to layoff the fried stuff. My son ordered the grouper strips---I had to sample. They were simply great! Overall our meal was very good with very filling portions at a reasonable price. I had a tuna wrap and it was excellent. My daughter in law chose the calzone and was very pleased. My wife's crab cake sandwich was "ok"---but not an order to be repeated. I say go with grouper bites.
Be aware, this looks very much like a bar first-restaurant second, but as a lunch choice in Coligny Square a really good choice. I probably would not go for dinner.
Server was attentive, but the kitchen seemed slow as food was a long time coming on a not so busy day.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dave is the best bartender on HHI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Dave displayed great customer service skills. I advise anyone going to the frog to order a cocktail from Dave the most understanding bartender I've ever encountered

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frosty Frog also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Frosty Frog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frosty Frog, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.