We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the New Year Celebration With Noel Freidline and Company” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Jazz Corner

The Jazz Corner
1000 William Hilton Pkwy # C1, Hilton Head, SC 29928
(843) 842-8620
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 290 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love the New Year Celebration With Noel Freidline and Company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The atmosphere is cozy and happy, the owners always speak personally with each person there making everyone welcomed. Noel Freidline is just terrific, funny and outstanding music. Wonderful way to welcome the new year...this was our third New Year's eve celebration and remains a favorite

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    681
    79
    16
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great New Years Eve”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The owners are very appreciative of everyone coming. The 5 course meal for New Years Eve was good. I do wish though they would allow some variety for the salad. I don't really like tomato raw. So, the salad was not my favorite. Also, the desert was not to their usual standards. However, the meal was good. The band was excellent. Enjoyed the evening. Would recommend the Jazz Corner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Best Jazz restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Great food, great atmosphere, great people. Seated right away server was excellent with great description dishes, decided on shrimp, scallops, and grits very tasty.. Had the chianti 2010 wine very good. Deaz guys was the entertainment...very excellent and entertaining! Was able to book at last minute because of cancellations. However would recommend reservations, very hard to get in. This is a must go place!!!!!will def come again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Worth waiting for.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We tried to get a reservation at The Jazz Corner on two previous trips to Hilton Head. This time, we booked 3 weeks in advance of our vacation and it was well worth the wait. The food, service and music were excellent. We will make this a regular night out on all our future trips to Hilton Head.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle, NJ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

From the food to the jazz band--this was an amazing venue. Food was great and the music was awesome. Would recommend and most definitely go back here in a heartbeat!!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jazz Corner also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Jazz Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Jazz Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.