We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Birthday Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Jazz Corner

The Jazz Corner
1000 William Hilton Pkwy # C1, Hilton Head, SC 29928
(843) 842-8620
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 322 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Special Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We went to The Jazz Corner to celebrate my wife and her sister's birthday. Everyone was very friendly, and the food and the music were excellent. This is a great restaurant for special occasions.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    621
    71
    15
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
canton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“earl williams night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

very good concept, food way above what i expected, very good. Seating is just regular tables, have to pay cover even if eating there, reservations mandatory for first set ( 1.5 hrs), then can sit at empty tables with drink and small plate menu. Only complaint was that sets included about 4 songs with a lot of instrumental variations. Still was good

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“All the good things you've heard are true”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

If all venues were as civilized as The Jazz Corner, jazz clubs would not be an endangered species. We went to the Jazz Corner on a Thursday in off season. It was still completely booked. The tables are close, but not so close you feel crowded. Food is good; drinks are good--'though if you want a dry martini, you should specify it, Service is very good. The owners and/or managers were present. One of them actually came to our table and warmly greeted us. The jazz is professional and very good. The group has been performing at this venue on Thursdays for years and have a nice rapport with each other and the audience. Much to our surprise we stayed until they closed about 11:30. Our visit to the Jazz Corner was one of the highlights of our trip to Hilton Head.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best dining, music, and experience on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Jazz Corner on Hilton Head is the best spot on the island. I'm from Charleston and after growing up going to beach on HHI, we have finally found our favorite locale. Vine was our previous favorite before trying Jazz Corner (and is still a close second). We visited on Halloween night; all the staff was dressed frighteningly festive for the occasion and the place was packed when we arrived after our dinner at Truffles, around 9:45. The Bobby Ryder quartet swings big band, blues& Sinatra was playing and had the energy in the place at an all-time high with their entertainment. We sat on a table against the wall overlooking the crowd, and shared a nice bottle of chardonnay. There were several birthdays and a 60-year anniversary being celebrated, all of which were recognized and made the night even more special. The evening was perfect and everyone looked like they were having a great time. Cannot wait to return to The Jazz Corner!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendell, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Jazz, Delicious Food, Great Atmosphere, Fun Time!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My mother & I celebrated my birthday on Monday, November 5th at "The Jazz Corner". It was the highlight of our trip to Hilton Head Island. Everyone at "The Jazz Corner" made me feel special! I loved that the jazz group mentioned my name as celebrating a birthday that night! I had tried to get reservations ahead of time but they were booked but got in on a cancellation and we were thankful we did. The jazz band was incredible - so talented and we stayed until it closed! Loved it! Would recommend it to anyone who loves jazz, great food and an awesome time!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jazz Corner also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Jazz Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Jazz Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.