We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jazz Corner dinner and show” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Jazz Corner

The Jazz Corner
1000 William Hilton Pkwy # C1, Hilton Head, SC 29928
(843) 842-8620
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 322 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
PA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Jazz Corner dinner and show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We had gone to the Jazz Corner last year and had a great time so we knew we wanted to go back when we vacationed in May. The food was once again very good. We had the she crab soup, chicken soup and watermelon with feta salad. Very tasty. Entrees were veal chop and seafood pasta. Not cheap but with a small cover charge for the show, we had a great time and will be back next year.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    620
    71
    15
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

This place was amazing! Friendly staff, amazing food and excellent entertainment. Incredible!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We were so excited to go to the Jazz Corner and were not disappointed! Make sure to make reservations in advance since it often sells out. The venue is small, so you will be dining very close to others, but we enjoyed the intimate feel once the jazz started. The food was delicious!! 730 was a great time for reservations because we had just enough time to get settled and order before the lights dimmed and the jazz started, but could linger over our meal, dessert, and drinks during the show. The service was excellent as well... they were attentive and did a great job of being available, but were not in the way or interrupt during the show. We will definitely return here during our next trip to Hilton Head!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“We love the Jazz corner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

A hidden gem. The music is fantastic. Make reservations or they will sell out.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, SC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Delightful dinner club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The enterainment here is top-notch, and the food is ver, very good, which is somtimes not the case with night clubs. Make your reservation early, it fills up quickly

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jazz Corner also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Jazz Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Jazz Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.