We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
203 S 5th St, Hartsville, SC 29550
843-339-2611
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 48 Restaurants in Hartsville
Restaurant details
hartsvile sc
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Terrible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Iv ate here numerous times and iv never had a good visit. Either the staff are too busy to care or refill your drinks, or bring you your food, or the restaurant is out of everything on the menu, or that they just get your food wrong. They always have something wrong happening..oh and good luck trying to get the manager to speak too you because he or she will just walk the other direction.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartsville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“If you want service go elsewhere”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I'm a local and have given this Applebee's many chances since it's opening in Hartsville because of our lack of decent places to sit and enjoy a meal. And needless to say it disappointed me almost everytime. Service is horrible. Empty drinks and never coming by the table and talking to tables of people they know for long amounts of time. It's garbage and food usually isn't great either especially steaks they are never cooked to order properly. I'd go to bizzells or shugs if in Hartsville for good food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsville, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Friendly Service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The Food was GREAT!!!! The Waitress was so nice, This Applebee's was Known for its bad service, But now it has changed, Great Service, Felt really welcomed there, Not a long wait. Will be going back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“So many better options!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I rarely complain but my ribs were a gooey mess that had obviously been frozen for a while. Typical selection, ok service but the food was worse than usual for an Applebees.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“It was good like most Applebee's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The service was great, very friendly. The food was good but not out of this world good. I would eat there again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.