We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm curled up snug as a bug.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Hartsville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Hartsville to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Hartsville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 South 4th Street, Hartsville, SC 29550   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hartsville
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I'm curled up snug as a bug.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

After a horrid night's stay in another hotel, The Fairfield Inn in Hartsville answered my call at 530am and found us a room for that night. We checked in to a sweet young lady on the front desk who helped us with our room and informed us about their new bar that had just opened. We dumped the children in the pool for a while and then left them watching movies so we could go have a drink down stairs. Now we are all curled up in their plush beds after a long hot shower. I couldn't be happier. Yes, the price is a bit up there but it's well worth it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    18
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
6
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Although we had a little trouble finding the place (our GPS was wrong!) we enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The place was very clean and the beds were quite comfy. We had a large party (3 rooms) and everyone agreed that the Fairfield was a good place to stay. The breakfast was pretty good, though the area was crowded.
Not exactly "on the beaten path" but its a very nice place and we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Our Family has stayed here alot lately..Wonderful staff..they seem to like their jobs and people . Manager Jaques is great guy..pool is clean..landscape is beautiful.. great walking location to most Hartsville events.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, South Carolina
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Stayed here just one night recently when we were in town for a pageant my daughter was competing in. The room was spotless and smelled so clean and fresh when you walked in. The pool was crystal clear and so inviting. Breakfast was great and it wasn't just the traditional cereal and fruit continental that you get at most places. The staff was super friendly and the beds were incredible. My favorite part was that the hotel was only a street over from the main part of town. There is a small veterans memorial directly behind the hotel with a nice walkway leading to the main road. We went out for a walk and then stopped at the Applebees directly behind the hotel. Overall it was a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

nothing special. if there were a sheraton or hilton property in town i would stay there next time. this is convenient to downtown. staff is friendly. BUT my measure of a good breakfast-included hotel is the breakfast. thats why i stay. this place gets a failing grade for breakfast because it was cleared and even the snack locker was locked the second it ended and nobody offered to even give me a banana.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

You won't have a lot of noise with this hotel. It's located across from a college and not really near anything except a Walmart and some limited restaurants. Was funtional for a couple of days in town for business. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting family. Overall I had a good stay. The bed was comfortable, and there was a mini fridge and microwave in the room. The room also had very good black out drapes. I was not disturbed by any of my neighbors (no noises through the walls), which is remarkable as the hotel was fully booked. My favorite thing about the hotel was the continental breakfast which as always filling. There were a lot of choices, and the staff worked hard all morning long to replenish it. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. What I did not like about the hotel was the lighting in the bathroom, it was very dim. This hotel certainly is not fancy (in anyway) but the room was comfortable enough and clean. I would stay here again if I was staying in Hartsville.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Hartsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Hartsville

Address: 200 South 4th Street, Hartsville, SC 29550
Location: United States > South Carolina > Hartsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hartsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Hartsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Hartsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Hartsville Hotel Hartsville
Fairfield Hartsville
Hartsville Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Hartsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.