We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BETTER THAN EXPECTED” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Hardeeville

Motel 6 Hardeeville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Hardeeville to your Saves list
Motel 6 Hardeeville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   120 Independent Boulevard, Hardeeville, SC 29927 (Formerly Ramada Limited)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Hardeeville
Rex
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“BETTER THAN EXPECTED”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

Booked 2 rooms for 2 weeknights. They were very clean, cleaner than the Extended Stay Motel in Savannah. Motel is old with new paint and carpet, comfortable beds. Needs plumbing work and fixtures. Did not have all the aminities that were not used at other hotel. Would be nice to have small coffee brewer in room but for price of rooms they may be stolen by low-lifes. Close to train track yet nice stay for price. Loved Cripple Crab Restraunt in Hardeeville.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
10
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington,NC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

My husband and I were looking for a place to sleep while driving down I-95 to florida. This fit the bill as it was directly at the end of the first exit for Hardeeville. Not much too it but a clean although old place to rest.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, NC
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2008

We were in route to Orlando and decided to stop at the Motel 6 in Hardeeville, SC. First of all, the website said it was a "new facility". The building was an old building that was more than likely renovated. I am so glad we only stayed one night here. Hopefully a better hotel in Orlando. :(

  • Liked — NOTHING AT ALL
  • Disliked — EVERYTHING
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2007

Was traveling with my wife and four children en-route to Orlando, FL from WV and thought this appeared to be the place to put the days driving to an end. Expectations were not great (this is a Motel 6, not Embassy Suites). Clerk thankfully allowed all family to stay in one room (our kids are still small enough that this works out okay - - many motels will not allow due to fire codes). First room was found to have a leaky toilet. No problem. We were immediately switched to the adjacent room. Beds were hard, sheets and towels were
rough. Shower was slightly mildewed. Only soap provided. Nevertheless, we felt fairly secure. Again, we were paying only about
$50.00 for the night. Next door and across the street were convenience marts (7/11 types with gas stations). Motel had small pool although we did not venture a swim. Coffee in lobby. Rooms had refrigerators and micro-wave. Ice machine in hallway. All in all, I have to say that I wasn't particularly disappointed as this was just a place to rest our heads for the night and shower up in the morning as we went on to Orlando the next day to much superior accommodations. Again, what do you want for $50.00?

  • Liked — Convenience to interstate 95
  • Disliked — Lack of cleanliness.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Hardeeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Hardeeville

Address: 120 Independent Boulevard, Hardeeville, SC 29927 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Hardeeville
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Hardeeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Hardeeville 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Hardeeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Hardeeville
Hardeeville Motel 6
Hardeeville Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Hardeeville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.