We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, conveniently located right off the interstate!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bradbury Inn and Suites

Bradbury Inn and Suites
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hardeeville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bradbury Inn and Suites
Save
You added Bradbury Inn and Suites to your Saves list
18102 Whyte Hardee Blvd., I-95 Exit 5 and US 17, Hardeeville, SC 29927 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Hardeeville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Hardeeville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay, conveniently located right off the interstate!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel by the pictures I'm almost positive is now the Bradbury inn and suites. Just taken over by new owners and is a very clean and the rooms are nice. Beds were newer beds and best part... No bugs!! Pool is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. Great nightly as well as weekly rates!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    1
    2
    4
See reviews for
1
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
brooklyn
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2009

We arrived late and just needed a decent room to spend the overnight before continuing our long trek north on I-95. As usual, we quickly viewed the room before checking in, and all seemed OK.
Later, we were in for a rude shock. The towels were not only stained, but they were filthy! The sheets were all creased and not even tucked in to the beds! (I hope they were clean, but at that point I just wanted to sleep so I just closed my eyes tightly and hoped for the best.)
To add insult to injury, when we checked out the next morning, the bill showed an additional charge of $1.50 for use of the safe-- something which we had not been informed of. We didn't even know there was a safe there, let alone use it! When we complained, we got the standard excuse of unethical folks: "I'm just an employee here, can't do anything, I'll speak to the boss!" Sure!
When I went to the Country Hearth website to register a complaint, there was no way to do that, either!
So, even though the place looks decent (I think it was a former HoJo), take my advice-- spend a few bucks more and you won't feel that you were taken advantage of.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamsburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2008

Stayed one night on our way to Florida. The bed was new and nice room was nice and clean. I like the propry is interior corridor

  • Liked — like new beds
  • Disliked — like hotel staf
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
287 helpful votes 287 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2005

old & run down, but very inexpensive. Has a pool and restaurants nearby. Large rooms, looked like it may have been an institution or something at one time from the appearance and trim? Worth the money for the nights stay though.

  • Stayed August 2002
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bradbury Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradbury Inn and Suites

Address: 18102 Whyte Hardee Blvd., I-95 Exit 5 and US 17, Hardeeville, SC 29927 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Hardeeville)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Hardeeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Hardeeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 128

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bradbury Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.