We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hampton

Days Inn Hampton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Hampton to your Saves list
Days Inn Hampton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1235 Elm Street West, Hwy 278 & Elm Street, Hampton, SC 29924   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hampton
TN
1 review
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

Words cannot express how nice this stay was for us. We were in town for a family gathering and we had 6 rooms booked for the family. The rooms were very clean, it smelled so good, the sheets smelled so good that you would just drift off to sleep. We will recommend this to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    25
    18
    5
    7
See reviews for
30
9
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

This is a very nice motel. Great customer service! Room was very clean. Could smell how clean it was when I first opened the room door. Room had all amenities that you would need. Fridge, microwave, iron & ironing board, etc. Bed was very comfortable. I felt safe at the Days Inn. The area that it is located in quiet. There is a couple of restaurants & grocery stores in the area also. King room rate was very affordable. I would recommend this motel to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2010

I stayed here while visiting a friend in Estill- which is about a 15 min drive away. This hotel was much more expensive than your usual Days Inn, but reasonably so. It wasn't the typical 'grungy' look or feel. The room was clean and comfortable. Service at the front desk was excellent. I had a fridge and microwave that was clean and odor free. Breakfast was decent and the other people who I noticed staying here weren't loud or obnoxious. The location is nothing to brag about, but again, it was the nicest hotel nearest to Estill. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2007

I stayed 3 nights and was very satisfied with the hotel. Room was very clean and well-maintained. Desk personnel were very friendly. Breakfast area was very presentable. There was one other motel in town that I checked out, but this seemed the superior choice.

  • Liked — Very clean and quiet.
  • Disliked — No dislikes.
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Hampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hampton

Address: 1235 Elm Street West, Hwy 278 & Elm Street, Hampton, SC 29924
Location: United States > South Carolina > Hampton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hampton 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hampton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.