We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome! AND Gluten free!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Ace Pizza and Pub

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wild Ace Pizza and Pub
109 Trade St, Greer, SC 29651
864-879-6900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 124 Restaurants in Greer
Restaurant details
Taylors, Sc
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Awesome! AND Gluten free!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Wild Ace offers gluten free sandwiches, pizza, and BEER! And, it's delicious! One of my favorites, I go back again and again. YUM!!!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greer, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food, great times, fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Wild Ace and it's airplane themed atmosphere is very appropriate. Simply put...it's fun. A great place to meet friends after work for pub style sandwiches, great pizza and cold beer. With lots of televisions always sporting the best games, this is the premier sports lounge in Downtown Greer. I would recommend this for families, for couples, for anyone looking for a great place to eat and enjoy a fun, lively atmosphere.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline, SC
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“So, so....nothing unique”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We LOVE pizza. Always searching for the a great pie and something different or unique. This is mainly a sports type bar with a few other offerings besides pizza. The pizza was OK and the other entrees at our table(subs and salads) were just so-so. Nothing to write home about, but, I guess, if you are not picky about pizza or atmosphere then you might be happy here. I would not drive back over to Greer from Spartanburg just for this, though, as we do for a couple of other neighboring restaurants.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Food was excellent ..... Noise level was high”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have to say the food and service was outstanding. Great selection for Gluten Free diets!! Only reason I gave them 4 stars was the noise factor. The main dining area was very loud. We were in the smaller room and it was still pretty loud. Otherwise I really liked it!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A fun place in downtown Greer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

It's great to have a fun place to go on a Sunday! Eat outside when the weather is right-it's a great town, and they have good pizza!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Ace Pizza and Pub also viewed

 

Been to Wild Ace Pizza and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Ace Pizza and Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.