We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Greer Taylors

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Greer Taylors to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Greer Taylors
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1315 West Wade Hampton Boulevard, Highway 29, Greer, SC 29650   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Greer
Ashland, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good location, great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Would stay again. Everyone was friendly, our room was clean and nice. Excellent breakfast. Nice selection of hot and cold food and beverages. Greenville is not very far from here, so it wasn't too far to drive there from the motel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
3
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
roswell
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed here on 6/2 for a wedding that was held at the Willow Creek Conservatory. The hotel was small but nice and clean. They have an inground salt water pool that was delightful and not crowded. The breakfast was delicious and I was so glad that they had biscuits and gravy-YUM!! Really enjoyed our stay here!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We were simply stopping on our way from DC to Pensacola, but the room was great. The size was very large for the price and included a fold out sofa. Of the four chains we stayed in during our trip, this was my granddaughter's favorite. The breakfast was decent and included pancakes.

The beds were a little hard and it sounded like children were running back & forth above us...but we didn't complain so that was our fault for putting up with it.

All in all, very nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here numerous times and have always been very impressed with the staff and the rooms. The hotel is spotless and homey. The staff does their very best to make everyone feel welcome, appreciated and safe. I will always stay here when I come to Greer.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

My error caused us to be put in a smoking room because the hotel was booked solid (a baseball tournament in the area, weddings, etc.). The hotel was quick to move us, once a space opened up the following morning, as we were staying more than one night.

I thought the people working at the desk, especially the weekend morning person, were great. They were friendly, and they were accommodating.

The breakfast was fine, and the person responsible for the set up and replenishing things did a good job of that.

Wish the pool was an indoor one, as the weather (mid-July) was unusually cool (uppers 60s and low 70s) that weekend.

Room Tip: If you don't like what you get, ask to be moved when opportunity comes. Sometimes people who re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

Stayed here while in town for a wedding. The reservation process was simple, our room was ready when we arrived. The room was clean and well stocked and had nice linens on the beds. Forgot my toothbrush and a staff member brought me one in under a minute after I called. Mini fridge and microwave in room.
Free breakfast, but you have to get there early because it closes at 9am! I thought that was a little early.
Over all it was a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2010

I ask multiple desk clerks about the non-functioning Internet access and poorly functioning TV’s both clerks apologized about the conditions at the hotel. I asked if there were any plans on correcting these problems, the clerk simply apologized and said the owner refuses to modernize anything at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Greer Taylors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greer Taylors

Address: 1315 West Wade Hampton Boulevard, Highway 29, Greer, SC 29650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Greer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greer Taylors 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Upstate of South Carolina! Festivals, street parties, & dozens of events provide fun & excitement for everyone. The Greenville Business Community is the home of many Fortune 500 companies, corporate headquarters and training centers, such as Mitsubishi, API, Honeywell, IBM, Michelin, Lockheed Martin, etc.Holiday Inn Express in Greer/Taylors is newly renovated. It is located central to Spartanburg, Greenville and the business district of Greer. Greer is the home of BMW-North America and the Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport. Our hotel caters to both the corporate and leisure travelers, offering 63 charming guestrooms, a choice of two queen beds or a king bed, available in smoking, non-smoking or wheel chair accessible. Our rooms will accommodate you an extended stay with an in-room microwave and refrigerator. Relax & enjoy with our 25' color TV with remote, HBO & 55 cable channels. High-speed wireless Internet access available. If you prefer swimming or lounging in the sun, our seasonal outdoor pool is open from 9AM to 9 PM. To get a great start to your day, utilize our exercise facilities. Holiday Inn Express takes pride serving our Express Start hot breakfast daily from 6AM-9AM offering signature cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast Coffee. A great selections of hot foods, pastries, cereals, fresh fruits, and beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greer Taylors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greer Taylors Hotel Greer
Holiday Inn Greer
Greer Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Greer Taylors, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.