We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed in Room 111 at Baymont Inn in Greenwood, SC, Staff...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   109 Enterprise Court, Greenwood, SC 29649-1666 (Formerly Jameson Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Greenwood
Greenwood
1 review
“Stayed in Room 111 at Baymont Inn in Greenwood, SC, Staff...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed in Room 111 at Baymont Inn in Greenwood, SC, Staff was very friendly. The room needs some tending to. The toilet didn't flush properly and the sink stopper was not attached.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    21
    18
    4
    8
See reviews for
26
13
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Copperas Cove, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable with new beds and carpeting. The maid asked if we needed anything and we told her fresh towels. She handed my son-in-law the towels and did NOT return to make up the beds. We were told breakfast was from 7 to 10 twice by front desk personnel yet when we went down at 9:25 staff at the breakfast room told us breakfast ended at 9:30. That was OK as breakfast is not that great. Prepackaged sausage biscuits, muffins and rolls. Very few options. Price is reasonable for what you get. We wanted more. Next time we will go to a Choice Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
howard g, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the feedback and will definitley work with our staff to address the concerns you presented. We are hoping to provide an upgrade to our breakfast in the near future and sincerely apologize that we were not able to meet all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We found the room to be very accommodating for our overnight stay. The hotel was very convenient to restaurants. I like that we had a table to set up my computer on. I didn't like that all the ice & snow had not been cleared and presented an opportunity for a fall had I try to go straight into my room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
howard g, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased that you found the room to be accomodating. We do apologize for not being able to get the snow cleared quickly enough for your stay. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Greenwood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood

Address: 109 Enterprise Court, Greenwood, SC 29649-1666 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Greenwood Hotel Greenwood
Greenwood Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.