We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Hacienda

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Hacienda
1011 Montague Ave, Greenwood, SC 29649-1451
864-229-9288
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 109 Restaurants in Greenwood
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

great atmosphere, awesome food, and clean. I really don't think there was anything i didn't like about it. I even invited a friend there to eat. I am a travel nurse, and have to be away from home for long time periods, and it makes it better when you can find a great place to eat and just relax.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McCormick, SC
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Both are good in Greenwood, SC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

La Hacienda has two restaurants in Greenwood. One in on Montague, the other on the 72 Bypass. Both are good but I like the one on 72 best. The atmosphere is really good, they play nice Mexican music and the service is very fast. If you like hot salsa, ask for the extra hot when they bring your chips. The lunch menu is large, portions are large but the prices are low.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Decent Tex-Mex”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

La Hacienda serves pretty standard Tex-Mex. Overall, I think they do a pretty good job of balancing the heaviness with the (potential) spiciness of this type of cuisine. Items are very reasonably priced, and the service is usually very good.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
271 helpful votes 271 helpful votes
“Best Mexican restaurant in Greenwood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

This place has the BEST Mexican food and service on the planet. We are so lucky to have this little eatery with the nicest people working there. We eat at "La Ha" in the Lowe's shopping center once a week!!!!!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Eat The La Hacienda Fajatas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Eat The La Hacienda Fajitas the best I have ever eaten also the hot sauce was homemade and very tasty service was great fast service with great food.what more could you ask for. A++++++ great place.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Hacienda also viewed

 

Been to La Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Hacienda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.