We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Hotel is clean everywhere and staff was awesome.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Greenwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Greenwood to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Greenwood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1624 Bypass 72 N.E., Greenwood, SC 29649   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Greenwood
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location. Hotel is clean everywhere and staff was awesome.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Our stay was great. The staff was friendly, the decor was beautiful and the rooms were great. They smelled clean and fresh and the breakfast was wonderful. We had a choice of two hotels and went online and this one seemed nice but looks can be deceiving sometimes. However the website was true, the rooms and location looked just like the website.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    43
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
39
29
8
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My stay was wonderful. From check in to check out the staff and the hotel were top notch. My room was clean and I LOVE that they wash the comforter and duvet for each guest. The bedding was super white, fresh and clean. I could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Overall very nice hotel. Rooms very nice. This is part smoking hotel. We do not smoke and stayed on the third floor. We were told that this was the smoking floor. When in room or hallway you could not smell cigeratte smoke. The only negative was the noise from the traffic and occasional train whistle (which I actually like as it reminds me of where I grew up). Bed was a bit firmer than my liking but sheets were clean and fresh. I loved the bathroom and spacious shower.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I was in Greenwood for a business trip and was placed there by our company. First time staying at a Hampton Inn. Facility was very nice and looked newly remodeled. Staff that greeted me was very polite and check in went quickly. New to the area so he offered several nearby places for dinner. Room very very clean, quite nicely appointed, very comfortable bed, large bathroom. The free breakfast was top notch. Quite a few selections including hot and cold items not just your standard hotel donuts and juice. Very tasty. The lady who is responsible for it makes sure you have what you need and keeps the place very clean and stocked. Coffee 24 hours and cookies in the lobby. Nice touch day before scheduled checkout was a letter from the manager thanking me for staying there. Obviously a form letter but addressed to me by name, a very nice effort. Not sure if I will be in the area again but would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Does not appear to be a difference. Was on first floor which I almost never stay on facing the park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight at the Hampton Inn in Greenwood SC this weekend. This was our first time staying at a Hampton Inn and we enjoyed our stay. The staff was very polite and helpful. The rooms were large and comfortable. We also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. The location was convenient to restaurants. We would definately stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have been staying at this location for the last 4 mths. every other weekend. It's clean, the staff is very accomodating, the FREE hot/cold breakfast is great. It's stocked well and the woman who works it ensures you have what you need. The FREE WiFi has good internet speed as well. Cookies and coffee on arrival and coffee avail 24/7. This hotel is very clean unlike many others in close proximity. Looking forward to my next stay!

Room Tip: I love my stays on the 2nd floor...the rooms have always been quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tewksbury, ma
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed at the Greenwood Hampton Inn recently for business. Looks like the rooms have recently been renovated (?). The rooms and hallways are freshly painted / wallpapered. They need to update the lobby / breakfast area. The breakfast needs to be upgraded a little. A little more variety in fresh fruit (95% cut melon, 5% grapes and pineapple), upgrade the eggs (seemed like powered eggs). The breakfast was well kept, always clean, very friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenwood

Address: 1624 Bypass 72 N.E., Greenwood, SC 29649
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenwood Hotel Greenwood
Greenwood Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Greenwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.