We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a good stay, hotel/staff were great, area needs help from City of Greenville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1314 S. Pleasantburg Drive, Greenville, SC 29605   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #49 of 62 Hotels in Greenville
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It was a good stay, hotel/staff were great, area needs help from City of Greenville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our room was really nice and clean, also it was for the most part quiet while we slept. Everyone was helpful and kind. We enjoyed the pool and breakfast daily.Grandma's Kitchen in hotel was wonderful.

Room Tip: rooms on back of pool were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    15
    7
    7
    20
See reviews for
9
15
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I was first put in a room that smelled like smoke so bad I had to be moved immediately. The second room also smelled but not nearly as bad.

As I was settling down I stepped in glass near my bed. Upon further examination it was glass from a broken crack pipe.

I packed up and checked out immediately.
The hotel didn't seemed to surprised by this. They have refused to give me a full refund. I had booked 2 nights and left shortly after checking in. They would only refund me the second night. Talk about adding insult to injury.

Other things I didn't mention mention in my original complaint. There where guest propositioning prostitutes outside my room. On the way to my room I walked by some guests who were openly smoking pot.

I would not stay here unless you absolutely have to. If you have a family do not bring them here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were very pleased to stay in this hotel.
Friendly staff. Clean room. Good mattresses. Nice pool area. Quite. Great complimentary breakfast. Discount for seniors. Very reasonable price.
Close to beautiful State Parks. 10 min from downtown.

Room Tip: On the first floor, not smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I guess I will start with check-in which took 20 mins or so because there were SO MANY customers at the front desk complaining about their rooms. Bloody mattresses, urine on the floor, dirty tubs, etc. When we finally got to our room, the freezer was nasty and so was the bathroom. We ended up buying our own cleaning supplies. Exercise room was sufficient and the breakfast smelled delicious although I did not eat any. Some of our family members checked out because it was so low budget.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel (room #242) and had a horrible experience with the room and management. While looking for a spot to charge our cell phones we moved the end table that was between the two beds and their was a rat sitting on the cords. It went back into a nice size hole underneath the socket. The night staff did not seem surprised by the claim and even laughed about. They did offer us a different room. When we told the manager or owner about it later on, he wouldn't say which, he got belligerent and loud exclaiming that they had rats ten years ago but not anymore! He also raised his voice telling us to leave after we stated that he didn't want his guests to know that there were rats. Then he accused us of having rats in our car. We have filed a complaint against him, Joseph Elderidge, the name he gave us, and against the hotel. He was extremely unprofessional!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were looking for a pet friendly place to stay overnight as we were looking for an apartment in town. This had a nice clean room, and you can bring your dog if you need to or have one. breakfast was good and they had sausage, gravy and bsicuits as well as the waffle maker and cereal.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtland, Virginia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and quality of this hotel.

I usually stay in the big chain hotels. This small, privately owned hotel is a pretty clean and nice hotel at 1/2 of the cost of the big chains.

Rooms are around $60 / nite. Staff is very friendly and wireless connection is FAST.

Really nice outdoor pool and common area.

Stay here and save some $$$

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1314 S. Pleasantburg Drive, Greenville, SC 29605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 62 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & SuitesTM hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 85, near the Carolina First Center, The Roper Mountain Science Center, The Greenville Zoo, Bob Jones University and the Bi-Lo Center. Greenville Hospital System and Greenville Shriner's Hospital are just two miles away. The Greenville Spartanburg International Airport is just 12 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Greenville
Greenville Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.