We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville to your Saves list
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Orchard Park Drive, Greenville, SC 29615 (Formerly Quality Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #27 of 62 Hotels in Greenville
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We were pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The room was very clean and had all the amenities. We really enjoyed the nice breakfast each morning. The hotel is convenient to all the attractions and very good restaurants as well as the mall. We were visiting grandchildren and found that he zoo, the museum and the park are only minutes away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudiafoley, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We would like to take a minute and thank you for taking the time to right a review for our property. We are glad to see that you did enjoy your stay with us. Our Housekeeping staff works hard to make sure that the rooms are clean and stocked with enough amenities for our guest. We also want to make sure that you are able to start the morning off right with a healthy homemade breakfast and we are glad to hear that you also enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to see the grandchildren.

Thank you

Clarion Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    64
    21
    4
    6
See reviews for
47
26
5
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have stayed here three years in a row for fine arts competition. This year when we were parking our car we had an inebriated gentleman yelling at us. Another friend of ours, a lady, was having trouble with her card key and two other inebriated gentlemen came to help her, but made her feel very uncomfortable. We noticed people from surrounding hotels coming for happy hour, but feel this compromises the security of the hotel guests. I'm sure it raises a lot of money, but I'm not sure we will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudiafoley, Public Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We would like to take a moment and thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor for our property. I have brought the issues that you mentioned to the General Managers attention and he is handling them. We have enjoyed having you stay with us while you are in town for the fine arts competition and we hope that you will decide to stay with us again the next time that you are here in Greenville.

Thank you

Clarion Inn and Suites Greenville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Near an interstate, this two-storey motel doesn't look special from the outside. But we were very pleased. Our suite appeared to have once been standard hotel rooms, turned into a spacious living area and roomy bedroom, so large my son called it "the house." The breakfast buffet was excellent: two kinds of eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage, and more. Excellent for attending convention at TD Convention Center.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudiafoley, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We would like to take a few moments to thank you for the review that you have provided us with and for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you and your family had a good stay with us. We did add the suites to the hotel about 4 years ago when we did a full renovation on the hotel. We have found that families do really enjoy them because it does give them that extra space that is needed. We are glad to hear that you did enjoy breakfast we work hard to make sure that we provide our guest with fresh homemade food to start there day off with. We enjoyed having you and your family here with us and we look forward to seeing y’all again soon.

Thank you

Clarion Inn and Suites Greenville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I have stayed at this Clarion a number of times over the past few months, and they have always been a good stay, but have gotten progressively better each time.

The hotel is conveniently located off the highway, and is close to downtown, the haywood mall, a Walgreens, two banks, a gas station, and a number of restaurants.

The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are always clean. I have even seen the staff washing the vents of the HVAC units, so you know that the unit is not blowing around dusty air.

Their fitness center is well equipped and clean with two treadmills, an elliptical, a universal machine, and a recumbant bicycle.

The staff is very friendly, helpful, and greet me by name.

The breakfast is far beyond the classic continental including eggs with and without ham, sausage or bacon, biscuits and gravy, coffee, juice, cereal, breads, etc.

Room Tip: The upgraded rooms have significantly more space than the standard rooms, so if you are staying for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudiafoley, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We would like to take a moment and thank you for taking the time to write a review for the hotel. We are glad to hear that we are your hotel of choice when you are in town. We work hard to make sure that you feel at home and enjoy having you at the hotel. We hope that you and your Co-workers have a wonderful summer and we look forward to seeing y’all next year. If there is anything that we can do for you between now and then don’t hesitate to give us a call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Came here for a concert. The hotel is very close to the downtown area. Also a mall was across the freeway. Very clean room. We brought our dog and asked
For a room not around others in case the dog was less than quiet. They gave us a room with
Out neighbors and it was close to a green area too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudiafoley, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We would like to take a moment and thank you for writing a review of the hotel. Our staff does work very hard to meet any request that a guest of ours may have and I am pleased to hear that we could meet your request. We look forward to seeing you and your family again on your next trip to Greenville

Thank you

Clarion Inn and Suites Greenville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach, North Carolina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We were really impressed by the comfort of the bed and they put on a really nice breakfast. Hot breakfast, not just continental. Full bar too. Clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly too. Would stay again and recommend. Cheers!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudiafoley, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments. The hotel staff and management appreciate your kind words. We strive to make sure each customer is taken care of the same way we would like to be treated. It was very nice of you to take the time to let us know how we are doing.
We hope you will stay with us again.

Claudia Foley
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Staff was very nice and helpful on the phone to help us find the motel and also once we got there. I wish that I could remember the lady's name. Room was easily accessible, clean, and comfortable. Great value - I would highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudiafoley, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such wonderful things about our hotel and our staff. We try very hard to make every customer's stay special and guests like you make it very easy. Thank you for being so thoughtful.

Claudia Foley
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville

Address: 50 Orchard Park Drive, Greenville, SC 29615 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 62 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel located near the Haywood Mall and minutes from downtown. All rooms and suites are equipped with Premium Bedding, Flat Screen TV, Refrigerator and Microwave. All rates include DELUXE HOT BREAKFAST BUFFET. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Clarion Inn And Suites Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
Greenville Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.