We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy, action packed motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Greenville to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Greenville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   220 North Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #23 of 61 Hotels in Greenville
GreenLeadersBronze level
lexington nc
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Busy, action packed motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We live in a small town and visited Greenville SC for a wedding. We stayed at the Hyatt because the rates were very good compared to other motels nearby, but we were surprised at how ALL of the motels can charge so much-you can go to Vegas for these rates.....needless to say, we were surprised at how BUSY downtown Greenville is and how much action there is, how late people stay out and how much is going on!!! Our room was very nice and clean, bed was comfortable, service and check in process just fine. The only reason I'm giving this motel a 4 is because walls ARE a bit thin and there is a bit of noise. But remember that downtown Greenville is a lively place with plenty of proms, weddings, nightlife going on. If I came back to Greenville, I would stay at the Hyatt again.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the lobby and I thought that was fun
See more room tips
Green Features: didn't stay long enough to notice, not sure about the practices
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency Greenville for your recent stay, while attending a wedding. I am pleased to hear that you felt we provided the value you were expecting; and our accommodations and service added more value to your stay. The downtown area consistently receives outstanding reviews and comments for its great restaurants, unique shops and many entertainment opportunities; all located in a charming walking environment and of course, the Hyatt is the premier hotel for guests visiting Greenville to enjoy our community. We are glad that you really enjoyed this aspect of your stay. However, I am sorry for the inconvenience due to the noise and would like to inform you that we are in the process of finding solutions to eliminate noise issues. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcome you and your family once again to our hotel.

Larry Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    69
    34
    22
    10
See reviews for
42
40
5
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Asheville
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Came in to get a corona but could not take it out to the music on main because we had no wristbands. Who knew? Beer was $6 plus tip. Only stayed for one. Not very friendly at the bar. Headed to the next place. Miss old GM Gary who knows customer service.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your return visit to Hyatt Regency Greenville. It was disheartening to read your review. We apologize for the poor customer service you experienced at the bar and that it created such a bad impression of the hotel. We clearly missed the mark and want you to know that this is not standard service at the Hyatt. We hope you will consider a return visit with your friends and give us a second chance to make a better impression.

Larry Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I always enjoy visiting Greenville and staying at the Hyatt. The location is great -- walking distance to many restaurants and bars. The hotel is comfortable and has all the expected amenities.

I was only disappointed when my room wasn't serviced my last day there. I had meetings and calls in the morning, but no one followed up to make the bed and clean things up during the afternoon.

People are nice and the service for our meetings in the hotel was good.

Room Tip: Noise is conducted in the hallways -- try to have a room as far away as possible from the elevators...
See more room tips
Green Features: Seems adequate and has all usual conservational notices.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency Greenville for your accommodation needs, while on a business trip. One of the highest compliments that we can receive from our guests is for them to choose to return to our hotel again. I am happy that we were able to impress you with our amenities and convenient location. I am sorry that you had some service issues to your room - which is unacceptable by our standards. We hope other than that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Larry Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Hyatt Regency for several days as a part of a conference, also held at the hotel. At every turn the Hyatt Regency staff was helpful and friendly.

Rooms were nice and my room happened to be as far from the elevator as could possibly be (my preference) but ended up facing the main street outside which was a little noisy at times, but not enough to disturb my stay.

I should mention that the convention staff - and the food/dining/servers in particular never ignored an opportunity to help, whether it was filling water, ensuring place settings in the convention room dining area were all set or being ready on time for the various dining/snack times. This team should not be forgotten in terms of their pride and service which contributes to the atmosphere at the hotel.

I should also mention that the main street area where the hotel is location provides a nice area to go outside and walk around. Parks and other diversions are within a few minutes' walk of the hotel and afford a beautiful view of Greenville. If you happen to be out late (after 9 or 10) a few pubs are available otherwise things close up fairly early. As the front desk for options.

Room Tip: Ask if you room is facing inside or outside if you are sensitive to low street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Greenville for your recent stay, while attending a conference in Greenville. We are pleased to learn that our meeting rooms were perfect for your group, and that our service and food exceeded your expectations. We sincerely appreciate you sharing these comments online with others that might be considering us for their groups. We are Greenville's premier convention and group hotel based on our facilities, accommodations and service from our staff of event professionals along with a convenient downtown location. Thank you again, for the five star rating and a wonderful detailed review about our hotel. We hope to have another chance to serve you and your associates again in the near future.

Larry Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We requested a last minute fridge for our room upon check in. Not only was it provided but they had already begun installing by the time we reached our room it was being put in. We also requested an atrium room so that we could enjoy the view.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your choosing our hotel for your accommodation needs, while on business. Having a guest appreciate our service is the biggest compliment that my staff and I can receive. We put forth all our efforts to make your stay as enjoyable as it can be, and having the guests appreciate the same in their review assures us that we are on the right track. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Larry Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Beautiful Hotel and an awesome staff! I highly recommend staying here. The location is great. They have the only real sit down breakfast that we could find on Main Street. The staff is very help and kind.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this review, 4 days ago
We were thrilled to learn how much you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Greenville. Our goal is to meet all our guests' expectations and make every stay a memorable one. I am pleased to hear that we succeeded and also that you thoroughly enjoyed everything especially our breakfast during your stay here. I will be sharing your wonderful comments with the team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back soon.

Larry Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very good everything was excellent and i would recomment this hotel to all that i can talk to and i hope that i can come again shortley and again vh the young lady named Abby. she was very helpful several times durint my stayeverything was excellent. i was very impressed wit

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency Greenville for your recent stay, while on business. We were delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit and that our staff were able to meet all of your expectations. Thank you for recommending us to our online viewers. We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you again.

Larry Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Greenville

Address: 220 North Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Greenville
#11 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Greenville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Greenville is ideally located in the heart of downtown Greenville only steps from dining, shopping, and nightlife. Enjoy the close proximity to Main St. Jazz, Downtown Alive, BI-LO Sports and Entertainment Arena, Peace Center for Performing Arts, and much more. Hyatt encompasses 328 total guest rooms, 17 luxurious suites, and 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting space featuring Greenville's largest hotel ballroom. Hyatt Regency Greenville is THE location for your next meeting or weekend getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, EasyToBook and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Regency Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Greenville Hotel Greenville
Greenville Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Greenville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Greenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.