We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Greenville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Greenville to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Greenville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   220 North Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Had a three day business event in Greenville. Hotel location excellent, convenient to restaurants and shopping. The hotel was nice, clean and accommodating, however, if you stay on the 8th floor the water pressure in sinks is very low. The closet sliding doors need repair, difficult to open and close. House keeping is very good, they are very professional and efficient. I would especially like to single out Mary, (last name not provided on card), who was assigned to our room on 8th floor. Mary was very pleasant, knowledgeable of local area, efficient and detail oriented, great person. One outstanding concern, our final session ran over time, we contacted hotel for a late check out and was told they were under new management and late check outs were not available unless you pay, not very customer friendly, especially for situations not within your control. Other than that, again nice stay, will probably return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Greenville. Thank you for recognizing Mary and for your kind compliments. Please be assured I will share your comments with her. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Larry Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    108
    48
    23
    15
See reviews for
63
71
7
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boechout, Belgium
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

After consistently positive experiences at this hotel, I can definitely recommend it for business. A kick-off meeting at the start of the year with 150 staff was managed very professionally. Subsequent stays were equally enjoyable, with a staff that consistently goes 'the extra mile' to help you out, both at management level, at the level of the reception and I also mention the driver of the shuttle.
The interior was successfully renovated - a modern and appealing atmosphere was created. The hotel is located downtown on main street and all shops and restaurants are therefore on walking distance. Greenville itself also merits a visit. The town fathers have done a great job to develop the place while keeping an appealing atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for returning to the Hyatt Regency Hotel for your most recent visit to Greenville. One of the highest compliments that we can receive from our guests is for them to choose to return to our hotel again. Our team continually strives to provide our guests with a professional and memorable experience. Your review tells us we are on the right track. We will share your gracious feedback with our team and they will be delighted to learn that their efforts are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Larry Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Had a 6 day tournament for a sporting event here recently with teens. Loved the location of this hotel and the downtown Greenville area. Walking distance to everything. Downtown nightlife was excellent with something happening Thursday- Saturdays outdoors right outside the hotel! Very large roomy hotel with multiple areas to sit and relax. Nice computer areas.
The outside bar area and food was excellent. Breakfast buffet was outstanding. Only complaint was rooms were kind of dark and no outside open windows to let fresh air in. Parking garage was convenient and close. Great large tv area in hotel too.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We appreciate the time you spent sharing your thoughtful feedback on the Hyatt Regency and Greenville, SC with other visitors to this website. We agree, the location makes our hotel a perfect venue to enjoy the downtown nightlife. The downtown area consistently receives outstanding reviews and comments for its great restaurants, unique shops and many entertainment opportunities; all located in a charming walking environment and of course, the Hyatt is the premier hotel for guests visiting Greenville to enjoy our community. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and Greenville .We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Larry Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I visit Greenville SC very frequently for work. This time I decided to stay in downtown and chose Hyatt for its proximity to downtown. This hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city. Over hundred fine restaurants in a walking distance and many more shopping attractions as well. Since it was a busy trip I was not able to spend much time enjoying the town except for dinner out most of the nights. The hotel itself is very spacious with very courteous and friendly staff. The lobby, Bar, restaurant all sparkling clean and beautifully decorated. I only had one day breakfast in the hotel and it was good. The actual room was very clean and business friendly. Very good quality internet, in room coffee machine and all other amenities.

The exercise room was bit small for 330 room busy hotel. If you want to get access to the equipment go before 6 AM or after 8:30.

The parking is cheap in the attached municipal garage.

Room Tip: The hotel has high occupancy in all seasons so book in advance or you may not get the room. Room fac...
See more room tips
Green Features: The bathroom shower is low pressure for conserving water. The light fixtures are low energy-star
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Greenville. We have so much to offer our guests including Roost Restaurant, featuring cuisine prepared using local homegrown ingredients and our spectacular atrium with the soothing sound of falling water. As you pointed out in your review, our downtown location is fantastic and is convenient to all the shopping and upscale restaurants within just steps from our front door. Please visit us again on your next trip to Greenville.

Larry Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel is what you expect for this brand but the location in the heart of charming downtown Grenville makes it expecially nice. A downside is the lack of free parking. It is next to a public garage and even though it is conveniently connected, it still costs $6.00 a day with self-park.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We were delighted to read your comments regarding the convenient location of the Hyatt Regency Greenville. We agree, the location makes our hotel a perfect venue to enjoy the outstanding restaurants and unique shopping experiences within a short walk of our front door. On your next visit, don't forget to try Roost, our own outstanding restaurant featuring a "Soil to City" approach to southern dining. Roost offers locally-produced food served seasonally to ensure great freshness and high quality. We do hope we have another chance in the future to welcome you back to the Hyatt again.

Larry Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great location. The lobby is impressive - fully of natural light and peaceful water. However, the chairs and sofas are not conducive to sitting or resting. Small store is barely stocked, and you have to wait in line with people checking in to pay for your items. The rooms are less than adequate - no real chest to store clothes, no desk accessories (paper, pen, phone book), no door hook, extra toilet paper or any place to store toiletries in the bathroom, no mini fridge, outrageously expensive Wi-Fi. The bed and pillows were comfortable, but the beds were poorly made (lumpy bottom sheet). Bar and registration were understaffed. Service at the restaurant was very slow, but the food was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback regarding your stay at the Hyatt Regency Greenville. Please accept my apologies as it is never our intention to disappoint a guest in any way. We do try our best to maintain Hyatt's high standards and we apologize if we fell short of this. I have addressed your concerns with my staff and we have taken corrective action so that this does not happen again. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Larry Bell
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My husband and I recently got married at the Hyatt Regency, and we had a terrific experience there. We had a large interfaith wedding, so wanted to have the ceremony (in a ballroom) and reception (in Studio 220) in the same building. The Hyatt's staff was attentive and helpful in working with us to create a fabulous wedding. We received numerous compliments from guests who enjoyed the redesigned lobby area and the proximity to downtown's attractions. The food was great, too, including a casual Friday rehearsal dinner and the Sunday brunch. Would definitely recommend the Hyatt for a stress-free wedding experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency Greenville as your wedding venue. We are very pleased that you and your guests enjoyed our venue and the professional and friendly service provided by our staff. We will certainly share your comments with our team members, they will be delighted to hear that their efforts do not go unnoticed. We do hope we have another chance in the future to welcome you back to the Hyatt again.

Larry Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown
0.3 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#2 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#18 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Greenville

Address: 220 North Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Greenville
#9 Business Hotel in Greenville
#16 Family Hotel in Greenville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Greenville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Greenville is ideally located in the heart of downtown Greenville only steps from dining, shopping, and nightlife. Enjoy the close proximity to Main St. Jazz, Downtown Alive, BI-LO Sports and Entertainment Arena, Peace Center for Performing Arts, and much more. Hyatt encompasses 328 total guest rooms, 17 luxurious suites, and 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting space featuring Greenville's largest hotel ballroom. Hyatt Regency Greenville is THE location for your next meeting or weekend getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Greenville Hotel Greenville
Greenville Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Greenville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Greenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.