We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Purely Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Greenville-Haywood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Greenville-Haywood to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Greenville-Haywood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   246 Congaree Road, Greenville, SC 29607 (Formerly Hampton Inn Greenville - Haywood)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 200 Points
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Purely Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

One of the better Baymonts I've stayed at! This was just a one night stop on my way home and for the price I was satisfied. bfast was pretty good in the AM. good amount of pillows in the room and the hotel was busy but very very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    181
    73
    34
    9
See reviews for
173
90
38
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

A good value compared to other hotels in the immediate area. The staff was super nice and accommodating as well. Patricia (who runs the breakfast) is a real sweetheart.Good location near interchange on I-385,, tucked in back off a busy road.

Room Tip: Probably not a bad room in the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Hotel was a little difficult to find at first. Clean; staff was friendly and always helpful. Breakfast a step up from continental breakfast. Had to wait several times for food to be replenished. A couple of restaurants within walking distance. Close to 385.

Room Tip: 3 entries - front door: side door and in back near pool. Parking ample and well lit. Used side doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Hotel was booked, so we got a room with 2 double beds, room is very small to accommodate 2 double beds. On the beds were 3 small pillows the size of a throw pillow - this was the worst problem, neither of us slept well at all with these awkward sized pillows. Some hard as a rock and some a little softer, but such an usual size. A/C did not seem to be working, we had it on the coldest temp 60 and the room was probably in the 70's - so again did not sleep very well. I wished we would have had a refrigerator in the room, too. All in all it was just okay. The staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was okay. I've stayed in better and stayed in worse. I think it should be priced less for what you get, but just my opinion.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We needed a room for one night and I found a coupon on hotelcoupons.com. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The sheets and pillows were very soft. I am very picky and I would not hesitate staying here again. The breakfast was very good especially the eggs. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The pool was very clean and there were towels available. The only negative if I had to list something would be that I had a pack & play and the room was a little tight to accommodate it. Stay here and save some $$!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Greenville-Haywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Greenville-Haywood

Address: 246 Congaree Road, Greenville, SC 29607 (Formerly Hampton Inn Greenville - Haywood)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#17 Family Hotel in Greenville
#19 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Greenville-Haywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Greenville-Haywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville - Haywood Hotel Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Greenville-Haywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.