We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The accommodations at this hotel are great. The only issue...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Greenville-Haywood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Greenville-Haywood to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Greenville-Haywood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   246 Congaree Road, Greenville, SC 29607 (Formerly Hampton Inn Greenville - Haywood)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #18 of 61 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    157
    55
    26
    6
See reviews for
145
74
36
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The staff members were nice & helpful - very kind and welcoming. The hotel itself was a bit lacking. The walls are paper thin. Everything is clean, but it still just looks old and has that "patched-up" look. It was in the perfect location... close to the airport & easy to find late at night. We were heading to Clemson Univ. so we are glad we stayed here that night and then drove to the school the next day. (It would not have been a good drive at night.) I would rate the hotel more 2 1/2 instead of 3, because I feel it is less than "average" but would not be considered "poor" ranking. Somewhere in between.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast, Usa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I had a last minute travel plan change, so gave the Baymont one more chance.
It is much improved. The quality seemed more consistent. The chef
spoke with each guest as they passed through the dining
room. It seems a genuine kind connection to visitors, many of whom
probably have mostly business conversations at their other meals.
She was very kind to others. Some people recognized her from
prior trips and she greeted them by name.

Oh yes, there was HOT water this time. LOL>

Well done Baymont.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

It was a great hotel for the price I paid. I only wish the rooms and bathrooms were larger. Other than that, it is a great hotel. It has a lot of lot, is right across the street from the mall, and has easy access to the interstate being that you turn into the hotel at the light.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Baymont Inn and Suites, Greenville -Haywood, with a few exceptions. The room was clean, so clean it didn't have any helpful resources regarding the area restaurants, services or shopping. Nor did it have a binder with Baymont amenities or locations of ice machines, vending area, etc. We did like the close location to Haywood mall, and walking distance to Copper River.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Greenville-Haywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Greenville-Haywood

Address: 246 Congaree Road, Greenville, SC 29607 (Formerly Hampton Inn Greenville - Haywood)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#12 Family Hotel in Greenville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#19 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Greenville-Haywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Greenville-Haywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville - Haywood Hotel Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Greenville-Haywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.