We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very QUALITY-Quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   47 Fisherman Lane, Greenville, SC 29615 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #29 of 62 Hotels in Greenville
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Very QUALITY-Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I have been a bit of a "Brand Snob" for years. When I came to Greenville my employer had made reservations for me here at the Quality Inn. I must say my perseption of this brand previously was of a average type of hotel. I was greeted by a young lady who was the Assistant Manager. So friendly, so professional, so very helpful informing me of the complimentary full breakfast, the gym options, the shuttle etc., My thoughts we're "OK, well this isn't so bad"! I made it to my room and it was perfect. Very clean, very spacious and the bed was so very comfortableThere we're multiple restaurants right next to the hotel that you could walk to or take their shuttle. There is a shopping complex right across the street as well. For being a airport hotel it was very quiet I heard no noise. .
I have to travel to this area quiet often as my company headquarters is pretty much across the street. I am spreading the word about this hotel. It is a very QUALITY-Quality Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    30
    28
    12
    6
See reviews for
37
16
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I found the front desk person inefficient and inattentive...smiling while I talked, but not looking at me, and certainly NOT listening. I had to go to the friendly lady putting out the breakfast to ask about the ride to the airport that we had scheduled for 5:45 am. Desk clerk still didn't know what was going on. Things got worse......when we arrived two weeks later....no ride to the hotel was ever scheduled from the hotel as requested!! There was a lot of noise on the first floor, so no sleep then. Third floor was better. Not near quality and service of Hampton Inn. We were regulars there, and planned to continue when they sold...but NEVER again!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Point, IA.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just shifted from Hampton Inn. They are in transition. Staff has remained from previous Inn. They need to sharpen up the edges of this change. The sign outside is a mess. At night it still says Hampton Inn. The building has a Hampton Inn logo still etched on the side. The rooms are clean, comfortable and pleasant. The vehicle that picks up at the airport is so transitory the sign in the window has been printed on a desktop printer and is on copy paper. The driver was friendly and hard working. The staff at the front desk were helpful and made extra cookies for me to spoil me a little. The dining room was clean, the staff friendly. There are pamphlets about tourist spots, but they are all of Atlanta. Atlanta, that's in a whole other state. This Inn is on the right path, but they need to commit to who they are.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel was switching from Hampton to Quality when I stayed. I have to say, it is as good if not even better than it was before. I frequent this hotel when I travel for business and it has everything I need. The study rooms are very spacious and have an excellent work area. The internet connection is the best I have ever seen at a hotel. Kudos to charter.The staff is laid back, professional, and very relatable.

Room Tip: Get a study if here on business. The desk area is perfect for doing your work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Room are a little better than average for the price, service is pretty good at the desk

However be careful where you park you car or walk, they have a driving school who practices in the parking lot, seems very dangerous, since my son almost got run over by a student driver in the parking lot

Room Tip: stay away from the front side where the drivers practice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
199 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Friendly staff and they remembered to welcome me as a Diamond member. Nice breakfast with an attendant that keeps items refreshed and tables clean.

A short walk to a strip mall will take you to several dining options.

The airport shuttle was convenient, ontime and the driver friendly.

I'll definitely choose this locaiton again when staying in Greenville.

It's a bit quirky - be sure to ask which elevator you need to use. =)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The staff were friendly and helpful. Check-in process was quick. The breakfast was very good - a good selection with many types to choose from and the breakfast staff were very quick in replenishing the food. I loved the oatmeal and the condiments for it! The rooms were clean. The location of the hotel is very convenent - close to interstate highway 85. The fitness room was good, but the pool was too small. There was plenty of parking spaces.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
2.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
3.9 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Greenville-Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport

Address: 47 Fisherman Lane, Greenville, SC 29615 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 62 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a covetable location just minutes from Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport, several major Greenville business addresses, great attractions and equally great dining, our Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport hotel is the place to stay when your travels bring you to our friendly city. With free airport shuttle service - a must-have convenience - a wealth of other thoughtful amenities, services and creature comforts, and our charming, warm South Carolinian hospitality, and you will soon discover why our hotel has long been the hotel of choice for business and leisure travelers flying into and out of, Greenville-Spartanburg airport. From our seasonal heated outdoor pool and its relaxing sundeck, to ample outdoor parking including space for large vehicles, our Greenville hotel offers both what you need, and have come to expect, from an upscale hotel. And with 993-square-feet of meeting space - perfect for small meetings - and 140 spacious, well- appointed guest rooms equipped with indispensable features, our pet-friendly Greenville hotel is highly rated, and justifiably so. So, whether you are in transit and need a spot to rest, helping a Bob Jones University alumnus move off campus into a new apartment, or meeting with esteemed executives and clients at nearby Allied Color Industries, we know that your hotel experience begs for effortless comfort, a warm inviting atmosphere and supreme productivity. Here at the Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport hotel, we deliver that and more. And most of all, we look forward to welcoming you and being your preferred hotel when you are next in Greenville, South Carolina, whether you are here to work, to play or a delightful bit of both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville - i-85 At Pelham Hotel Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.