We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th of July Get Away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Greenville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Greenville to your Saves list
Hilton Greenville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45 West Orchard Park Drive, Greenville, SC 29615-3548   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #16 of 61 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“4th of July Get Away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I wanted to get out of Atlanta for the Holiday and chose Greenville SC. The hotel was right off the highway but still had a very quiet and private feel. It was close to the mall as well as some great restaurants. Downtown was a quick ride away and I had an awesome time. I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    120
    47
    23
    9
See reviews for
73
74
22
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Taylors, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I am a local that likes to try new restaurants, so when family comes to visit we have more options. I enjoyed this meal at Bistro 45 and will come again. My family comes to visit for my cooking, often with menu request, so when we go out I can not allow them to be disappointed. This is a place I can take people for excellent food and service.

Room Tip: Sorry, I did not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

wifi....a paid service? even the lower class hotels offer it free to their guests! HDTV, not buy any stretch of the word! Poor image! Bathrooms built for the smallest of adults..with the double bed rooms, commonly the bathrooms are a bit larger..not here. this is defiantly the lowest quality Hilton that I have stayed at. The hyatt was my second choice..across the street..should have been my 1st.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myrtle beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

First time staying at a hilton hotel. It was very nice and clean. The staff was very polite and courteous. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay in it again. The room also had a very nice view.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This location was very clean and the staff was nice in accommodating. Although, we were looking for something a little closer to the downtown area. Very close to the mall and all the shopping and dining options. On the nights we stayed there was very little traffic except for the last night there was a wedding going on but we were not entertained by the noise. This property is located alone side the interstate but we did not hear the traffic noise. we order wings from the menu the first night because we were too tired to go out and we were please with them.... the guy even came in and set the tray up in our room. over all this location gets a thumbs up.

Room Tip: ask the front desk for a room away from the noise if you like to get a good night rest
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MELBOURNE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Awesome place to stay while visiting Furman University. We will need a place to stay often in the next four years while our daughter attends the university and this will our hotel of choice. Excellent service and great location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This Hilton was very clean and the staff was very accommodating. The location is very close to shops, restaurants and the downtown area. I will definitely stay at this location again for work or play.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Greenville

Address: 45 West Orchard Park Drive, Greenville, SC 29615-3548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#13 Business Hotel in Greenville
#15 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Greenville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in a beautiful suburban setting on Greenville's vibrant east side, our location is convenient for downtown Greenville and Greenville-Spartanburg Airport. Extraordinary attention to detail and southern ambiance greet you at every turn, and our proofesional and gracious staff believes you deserve nothing less! Our guest rooms and suites are designed for your complete comfort, and our whirlpool, sauna and indoor/outdoor pool with sun deck will ensure a relazing and refreshing stay. Vercitti Ristorante Italiano offers Northern italian cuisine from Tuscany at lunch and dinner and a complete breakfast. Our elegant Lobby Bar is ideal for a cocktail at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Greenville Hotel Greenville
Hilton Hotel Greenville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Greenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.