We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Greenville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Greenville to your Saves list
Hilton Greenville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45 West Orchard Park Drive, Greenville, SC 29615-3548   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #17 of 61 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I recently traveled to Greenville for business, and we selected Hilton Greenville for our 2 night stay. The hotel is just ok, in my opinion, but certainly not worth the $189/night that we paid. First, the positives - every staff member I encountered was very friendly, particularly Luis, the shuttle driver. The fitness center was pretty nice, the treadmills had TVs on them as well. I am a little spoiled by my gym at home, but this was a nice substitute for the time I was there. I ate dinner and had a drink in the lounge, and thought the food was pretty good, as well as the service. Now, for the negatives. There were areas of the hotel that I thought could be cleaner...for instance, the rug in part of the lobby had a considerable amount of leaves, debris, etc. one morning, and desperately needed to be vacuumed. I had a room on the 4th floor with two double beds, and it didn't smell "fresh" at all. It almost smelled like people had been smoking somewhere in the area. You could hear noise in the hallway and in the rooms surrounding yours. You could also smell things from surrounding rooms - someone made coffee one afternoon, and my room smelled like it for the rest of the day.

Overall, this isn't the best or worst place I've stayed at, but given the price point, I would not choose to stay here again in the future. Next time I would stay in downtown Greenville, only a few miles away, with better hotel options.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    119
    47
    23
    9
See reviews for
73
73
22
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Utililze this hotel ONLY if you do not plan on eating there - Room Service food was almost inedible - otherwise it was a nice place - nearby Malls have dining options including Whole Foods for carry out

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed 2 nights at this Hilton and was pleasantly surprised by the efficient and friendly staff as well as a nice, comfortable lobby and room. Would definitely return to this hotel if I am in Greenville again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We were treated exceptionally well. The hotel was comfortable and clean. The food was scrumptious. The temperature was well controlled. For a group of 200 women, food quality and temperature of meeting rooms are critical.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

By far the best Hotel I've stayed at in a long time. Service was exceptional. Front Desk went out of their way to make check-in and check-out smooth and efficient, answer questions and solve problems.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

My stay here was very pleasant. The staff, the cleanliness of the rooms & the lounge and dinner selections were all top notch!I was intown on business for one night only and it was one of the niceest hotels I have stayed in in the greenville area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Great Location, minutes from downtown which may explain why I feel its the ideal stop for business travelers. The rooms were spacious and clean, service impeccable and the "complimentary" breakfast ROCKED. I'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Greenville

Address: 45 West Orchard Park Drive, Greenville, SC 29615-3548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Greenville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#15 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Greenville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in a beautiful suburban setting on Greenville's vibrant east side, our location is convenient for downtown Greenville and Greenville-Spartanburg Airport. Extraordinary attention to detail and southern ambiance greet you at every turn, and our proofesional and gracious staff believes you deserve nothing less! Our guest rooms and suites are designed for your complete comfort, and our whirlpool, sauna and indoor/outdoor pool with sun deck will ensure a relazing and refreshing stay. Vercitti Ristorante Italiano offers Northern italian cuisine from Tuscany at lunch and dinner and a complete breakfast. Our elegant Lobby Bar is ideal for a cocktail at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Greenville Hotel Greenville
Hilton Hotel Greenville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Greenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.