We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience at a Hilton!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Greenville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Greenville to your Saves list
Hilton Greenville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45 West Orchard Park Drive, Greenville, SC 29615-3548   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #17 of 61 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Orlando, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worst experience at a Hilton!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel was awful from the beginning. I used 30,000 points to stay (1) night at what should be a value priced hotel. When I think of Hilton, I think that this is going to exceed every other hotel in their lineup. I was so wrong. My keys did not work when I checked in. I had to make 3 trips up and down the elevator that was packed with people with my suitcase. Even when they re-keyed the lock, it still did not work half the time. I had to stand there and pull the key in and out repeatedly until it would finally take. Hilton is crazy for ranking this hotel at a level 6. More like a level 1.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tito-cares, General Manager at Hilton Greenville, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We appreciate your loyalty as a rewards member and apologize for the key card trouble you encountered. We're looking into this with our team and ensuring there isn't a broader issue. Thank you for alerting us to the problem and we're so sorry for the inconvenience. We would hate for you to leave dissatisfied. Please contact us so we can help alleviate some of your concerns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    119
    47
    23
    9
See reviews for
73
73
22
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I've stayed at the Hilton at Greenville, S.C. many times. I also stayed at other hotels in the area during previous trips to S.C.. I preferred this hotel for the service and location, close to a wide variety of restaurants right on I385 which makes it easy to find. I recommend the hotel highly for the cleanliness and for the friendliness of the staff. And while there are a large number of restaurants close by, I also liked the restaurant's quality and presentation of the food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tito-cares, General Manager at Hilton Greenville, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments, being centrally located with easy access is important to all travelers and I know we will continue to exceed your expectations with service, hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Our University (Furman) recently held our Furman Football Players Association Social at the Hilton (2nd year in a row) and once again the Hilton staff did a wonderful job in hosting this event, as well as geat room accomodations......Thanks!! We will be back again!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tito-cares, General Manager at Hilton Greenville, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
On behalf of the associates, I would like to thank you for your continued loyalty and I am glad that we scored a touchdown with your recent event. We value the relationship with Furman Athletics, the school and look forward to a strong relationship. The team members and I wish the football team great success for the 2013 - 14 season. Go Paladins!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishopville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed here for a convention. We upgraded to the Executive floor and enjoyed the breakfast and endless coffee. Great place to stay! Close to a number of places to eat and across from a mall .... shopping was great, too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tito-cares, General Manager at Hilton Greenville, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Let’s see, you enjoyed breakfast, had endless coffee and a great stay! What more can any guest expect. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had three rooms for six adults and two children. The rooms were all clean and the service was very good. The children used the pool several times over the weekend and loved it (clean and safe area!). The breakfast is reasonably priced for the small buffet, but made to order items are delivered quickly. Great service at breakfast as well. Great location to everything - maybe 15 minutes to Furman, which is a quick drive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tito-cares, General Manager at Hilton Greenville, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
On behalf of the associates, I would like to thank you for your recent patronage. It is our goal and intent to make every guest’s stay a first-class experience and I am happy to hear we did. We hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Two of my girlfriends and I met here for a quick girls weekend and have vowed to return! The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. We chose this hotel because it was more budget friendly than the downtown hotels and offered a free shuttle. When the shuttle didn't show to drive us to our dinner reservation, the hotel manager drove us personally. The hotel was very busy as two separate wedding receptions were held on Saturday night, yet my friends and I felt like the hotel was quiet, clean and very well staffed. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tito-cares, General Manager at Hilton Greenville, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
On behalf of the associates, I would like to thank you for your continued loyalty and patronage. It is our goal and intent to make every guest’s stay a first-class experience and I am happy to hear we did. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

I think this hotel is much better than average. I was here for work and it was a dark and story night. So,I ate in the hotel bar. Really good food,good service. As for the room, very clean, nice, spacious. Better than Hamptn Inn. I will stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tito-cares, General Manager at Hilton Greenville, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
On behalf of the associates, we strive to not only meet, but also exceed the needs and expectations of our guests and I am glad we did during your recent visit. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Greenville

Address: 45 West Orchard Park Drive, Greenville, SC 29615-3548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Greenville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#15 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Greenville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in a beautiful suburban setting on Greenville's vibrant east side, our location is convenient for downtown Greenville and Greenville-Spartanburg Airport. Extraordinary attention to detail and southern ambiance greet you at every turn, and our proofesional and gracious staff believes you deserve nothing less! Our guest rooms and suites are designed for your complete comfort, and our whirlpool, sauna and indoor/outdoor pool with sun deck will ensure a relazing and refreshing stay. Vercitti Ristorante Italiano offers Northern italian cuisine from Tuscany at lunch and dinner and a complete breakfast. Our elegant Lobby Bar is ideal for a cocktail at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Greenville Hotel Greenville
Hilton Hotel Greenville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Greenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.