We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Greenville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Greenville to your Saves list
Hilton Greenville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45 West Orchard Park Drive, Greenville, SC 29615-3548   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #16 of 61 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charlotte
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Really good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

I think this hotel is much better than average. I was here for work and it was a dark and story night. So,I ate in the hotel bar. Really good food,good service. As for the room, very clean, nice, spacious. Better than Hamptn Inn. I will stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tito-cares, General Manager at Hilton Greenville, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
On behalf of the associates, we strive to not only meet, but also exceed the needs and expectations of our guests and I am glad we did during your recent visit. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    119
    47
    23
    9
See reviews for
73
74
22
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville SC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I just ended my reservation to move to the Hilton Garden Inn at Carolina Point. The hotel wireless hardly works (my co-workers also complained), housekeeping did about 50% of my room each day (bed not even made) and there were spiders in the bed. The spiders were the least of the problems even though I dreamed about them all night. The front desk told me the gym was barebones, so I did not even go and opted to run outside.

Overall a poor showing for a Hilton hotel, especially for business travelers.

Room Tip: Hilton Garden Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tito-cares, General Manager at Hilton Greenville, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
I am delighted that you and your co-workers could be our guests. We pride ourselves in clean, comfortable surroundings and certainly missed the mark this time. Based on your feedback, we are working on addressing each issue-including the spider problem. Our internet upgrade is complete and during your next visit you will notice the difference. Thank you for alerting us to your concerns so we can continue offering our guests the great experience they deserve. Please feel to reach out to me if you have any additional questions or concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Consistently clean, friendly staff. The hallway on my floor smelled kind of funky, though. Not sure what it was. It didn't smell that way in the room, thankfully. Also, in the executive lounge, I asked the lady if there was recycling for the water bottles and she said they couldn't keep recycling up there because it was too much work. Not sure why that would be a lot of work - I thought that odd.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tito-cares, General Manager at Hilton Greenville, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
I am delighted that you stayed with us recently. We pride ourselves in clean, comfortable surroundings and certainly feel being eco-friendly is important and critical to the environment. Our recycling program is underway including plastic of all kind, thank you for presenting your concerns. Please feel to reach out to me if you have any additional questions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenvile, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

pool area old and out dated, hot tub did not work and was greenish, front desk staff rude and breakfast buffet was few items and over priced ! room was relaxing and view from room were fantastic! overall would not return or tell a friend to visit that hilton location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is a nice Hilton, near the airport and the food in the restaurant and pool. Staff is great and rooms are quiet. This is a very convenient to the interstate and city, but isolated. Upper rooms are very quiet and they provide free transport to town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tito-cares, General Manager at Hilton Greenville, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
On behalf of the associates, I would like to thank you for your recent stay. We strive to not only meet, but also exceed the needs and expectations of our guests and I am glad we did. Downtown is a great destination and is only a 5 minute shuttle ride what a better way to see Greenville, we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

trip was family and attending Brides against cancer at this hotel. Staff was very friendly. Mostly we enjoyed our stay except for ac unit too loud, tree branches hitting our windows and felt pet fees were excessive.

Room Tip: Pets only allowed on second floor, nice for taking pet out but high fee for very small dog. Front r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tito-cares, General Manager at Hilton Greenville, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We're so glad we could serve you during such an important event. I apologize for the noise disruptions and appreciate your suggestion about the pet fee. We're working with our maintenance team to fix the issues and will reexamine our current amenity costs. We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I've never stayed at a Hilton before and I booked this online mainly due to the indoor hot tub and pool. It was very easy to find off the interstate in an area populated with places to eat and shopping.

Check in was made easy by the lovely front desk woman - and I can't remember her name which I hate - but she handed us bottles of water and joked with us. I asked her about breakfast which was not complimentary......and she gave us access to the floor where we could eat breakfast for free. She was also gracious and gave us a coupon for 2 complimentary appetizers and drinks in the bar downstairs. Our appetizers were nice sized, we didn't even need dinner and asked if we could take our glasses to our room to finish our drinks, the answer was yes! Bar staff was prompt and efficient. The only downside was the bar area is not blocked off from the front hotel doors and it was a bit cold when they opened.

Pool and hot tub area were clean and pleasant. The only negative was the hot tub timer didn't work and I'm not sure how long we were in it before we noticed it had not shut off. I'm thinking that we stayed in a little too long chatting with others before we realized it never cut off, that could be a problem if you easily lose track of time since you are only supposed to stay in 15 minutes.

Our room was nice, the view from the room, not so nice.......but we just shut the curtain. It appeared that the hotel was newly updated and I liked the bathroom products. Bed was also comfortable.

Breakfast was nice in the executive area. The woman that mans the breakfast was very abrasive and loud. No indoor voice. Any request were handled loudly and brusquely. She did a good job keeping everything stocked, but could use a little more pleasantness in her tone and demeanor. I don't think she was rude, per se, she was just very no nonsense.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay! We did not go downtown this trip however, we were informed there was a shuttle that ran from the hotel to downtown, which is definitely a plus! I think you would enjoy your stay here as much as we did. :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tito-cares, General Manager at Hilton Greenville, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
On behalf of the associates, I would like to thank you for your continued loyalty and patronage. It is our goal and intent to make every guest’s stay a first-class experience and I am happy to hear we did. We hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Greenville

Address: 45 West Orchard Park Drive, Greenville, SC 29615-3548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#13 Business Hotel in Greenville
#15 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Greenville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in a beautiful suburban setting on Greenville's vibrant east side, our location is convenient for downtown Greenville and Greenville-Spartanburg Airport. Extraordinary attention to detail and southern ambiance greet you at every turn, and our proofesional and gracious staff believes you deserve nothing less! Our guest rooms and suites are designed for your complete comfort, and our whirlpool, sauna and indoor/outdoor pool with sun deck will ensure a relazing and refreshing stay. Vercitti Ristorante Italiano offers Northern italian cuisine from Tuscany at lunch and dinner and a complete breakfast. Our elegant Lobby Bar is ideal for a cocktail at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Greenville Hotel Greenville
Hilton Hotel Greenville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Greenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.