We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Greenville

Save Saved
You added Hilton Greenville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Greenville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45 West Orchard Park Drive, Greenville, SC 29615-3548   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 20%
Ranked #17 of 62 hotels in Greenville
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on a recent business trip. Well appointed room, speedy check-in, excellent front desk staff. Great dining options available on premise however if you're in the mood head to downtown Greenville for many other excellent options.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    92
    30
    17
    6
See reviews for
55
50
15
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed at the Hilton celebrating my birthday. Chose a corner king room with a panoramic view. For the few extra dollars this is a very good choice because the view is outstanding. This hotel has been here for a long time but they have done an outstanding job of keeping the place up to date. The 42" high definition TV was great for watching Saturdays college football. The indoor pool with an outdoor lounge area was really nice. We also enjoyed a few cocktails at the bar. The staff was friendly and helpful. We visited the snack area adjacent to the front desk a couple times and were surprised that the prices were not totally ridiculous like many other hotels. Overall we had an excellent time at the Greenville Hilton and would highly recommend it.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stay there in September to watch our son play in the 1st intercollegiate BJU soccer game. The staff were helpful and availible. The facilities were immaculate. The pool was covered and yet accessible to pool chairs inside and outside. The room was spacious and a variety of pillows for different firmness desires. Elevators were quick even though 1 was under repair we never waited more than 30sec.
Only difficulty was excessive traffic ( not the noise) just getting in and out of parking lot. But there is a back entrance off Pelham Rd.
Great uneventful stay, which enabled us to focus on our being with our son!
Great room with great service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here while visiting family in the area. We are diamond members and like to accumulate points so we chose this location. Business oriented hotel not convenient to downtown Greenville. The staff was friendly upon check in, but I had the worst ever experience with a hilton employee at the evening reception which I was told was free upon arrival. The woman in the lounge very rudely told us to give her $5 for the cocktails and snapped at my father in law who told her he was on chemo and could only have a sip. She said it didn't matter we had to pay. She was sweet as pie to the business folks and when I complained, I was told they never have issues with her. They ultimately gave us the drinks, plus two more free ones, but I did not return to the reception during the remainder of my stay, for fear of seeing this miserable person again. I was shocked to find out she was a front desk employee as well! Although the rooms were nice and the upgraded breakfast was wonderful we will not be returning. Upon calling the diamond desk we were given 5000 pts to compensate us for our poor experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Located on I-385, very easy on and off, beautiful hotel and great service. The hotel had a large convention onsite during my stay and all ran smoothly. Free parking and that is a plus. Only banks and other hotels within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed at this Hilton for 1 night in early August 2012. It was standard Hilton through and through. Nice large room with huge window. Indoor pool and jacuzzi was nice as it was very stormy the night I stayed there and theor sateliite tv was not working and the internet connection was very slow at best. This location is very convenient to dowtown, the mall and numerous restaurants and just off the interstate.I found a Publix grocery about 7 minutes away and Outback Steakhouse was across the street. Stayed for business and paid a corporate rate of $150 a night. Overall. it was a middle of the road Hilton - just what I was looking for! Nice lobby area and the room had a fridge.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Front desk staff was very accommodating and friendly as was the hostess in the executive lounge. Good location between airport and City of Greenville, only a 10 minute drive in both directions. Rooms clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Great views from all directions. My room faced over front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Greenville

Address: 45 West Orchard Park Drive, Greenville, SC 29615-3548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#10 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Greenville 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in a beautiful suburban setting on Greenville's vibrant east side, our location is convenient for downtown Greenville and Greenville-Spartanburg Airport. Extraordinary attention to detail and southern ambiance greet you at every turn, and our proofesional and gracious staff believes you deserve nothing less! Our guest rooms and suites are designed for your complete comfort, and our whirlpool, sauna and indoor/outdoor pool with sun deck will ensure a relazing and refreshing stay. Vercitti Ristorante Italiano offers Northern italian cuisine from Tuscany at lunch and dinner and a complete breakfast. Our elegant Lobby Bar is ideal for a cocktail at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Greenville Hotel Greenville
Hilton Hotel Greenville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Greenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.