We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getaway to Greenville, SC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Haywood Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Haywood Mall to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Haywood Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Orchard Park Drive, Greenville, SC 29615   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #18 of 62 Hotels in Greenville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Getaway to Greenville, SC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Easy hotel to find. Great staff. Very clean. Greenville is a beautiful city to visit. Can't wait to go back and we will, for sure, stay at the Courtyard. Be sure to visit the beautiful museums and Falls Park. Had a delicious dinner outside, right at the Falls.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: They reuse towels and sheets if you want. energy-saving light bulbs.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICSH, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay. I am so glad to hear that you've enjoyed our downtown area and experienced Falls Park and its beauty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    49
    26
    8
    2
See reviews for
31
25
5
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We were in town for softball World Series. They handled our large group, wild tween girls, and crazy schedules very well! Outdoor pool and courtyard were essential for us. We utilized the grill one night, swam a lot, and just hung out. Lobby area was clean and welcoming. On site laundry was helpful, just wish there were machines on every floor. Housekeeping always spoke to us and the kiddos. Kept rooms in great condition. Rooms do show a bit of wear, but they are kept clean. Breakfast was offered to our group but very limited selection. Not overly kid friendly choices. We will def stay again if we are in the area.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICSH, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We got a suite w a separate bedroom. It was a great set up for our group. Very clean. Located in back of the best diner! We were in town to register at Clemson which is about 35 minutes away. Flew into Greenville about 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICSH, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on your stay. We are glad to hear that you've enjoyed our hotel and facilities. We are looking forward to accommodating you during you future travels to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We spent last Sunday night at this conveniently located property off 385 and Haywood Rd. We had travelled from Charleston to attend a production at the Peace Center and felt that this property would suit our needs just fine although we had never stayed there. The staff and property met all our expectations.

Room Tip: Ask for a Courtyard room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICSH, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy that we are able to accommodate your traveling needs. We hope that you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Great location outside of Greenville for 1/2 price of staying downtown. Staff was very polite and helpful. Room was clean and inviting. Good restaurants nearby. We will stay there again when going to Greenville.!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICSH, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you!! Our staff takes great pride in what we do here in Greenville, SC. We look forward for your next reservation!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Grounds and room were clean and comfortable. Staff was polite and helpful. Enjoyed the pool and fitness center. Parking was a breeze, since this hotel has plently of parking space. Grounds were well lit which made me feel safe.Thank you all for making my family's stay a wonderful one.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICSH, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to accommodating your traveling needs during your next say in Greenville, SC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We visit Greenville occasionally for an overnight getaway and usually stay downtown. We had some Marriott points for this trip and chose the Haywood Road Courtyard. The location is very convenient - just off the highway but surprisingly quiet. About half a dozen restaurants are very nearby and many more are just up the road near the mall. Beautiful downtown Greenville is a few minutes by car in one direction and tons of stores are at this exit and the Woodruff Road exit in the other direction.
The room was perfectly clean, the bed and pillows were super comfy and the towels were thick and soft. The pool was refreshing and the lounge chairs look brand new. We didn't use the Bistro and we're not breakfast people so the coffee maker in the room suited our needs just fine. There was plenty of parking available.
We do enjoy staying downtown, but this location is an excellent alternative. Convenient to all our favorite parts of Greenville without the hustle and bustle. And if you're in town for shopping, it's perfect!

Room Tip: Our first floor room was on the outside (faced the parking lot) and was very quiet but had no patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICSH, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments. We look forward to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Haywood Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Haywood Mall

Address: 70 Orchard Park Drive, Greenville, SC 29615
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Greenville
#8 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Haywood Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall hotel is located near GSP airport, Carolina First Center, and downtown Greenville. Amenities include flexible work spaces, free Wi-Fi and The Bistro with breakfast, dinner and beverage options. The hotel also features an onsite fitness center and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Haywood Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greenville Haywood Mall Hotel Greenville
Greenville Courtyard
Greenville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Haywood Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.