We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if you come thru greenville, eat here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chicora Alley

Chicora Alley
608 S Main St, Greenville, SC 29601-2505
864-232-4100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 761 Restaurants in Greenville
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
greenville, sc
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“if you come thru greenville, eat here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Don't mess around, go to chicora alley if you are traveling in greenville - nachos are AMAZING... delicious taste of the southwest w/ some tasty sweet tea too... they have ridiculously good lunch specials, a different special everyday, very cool bar too, not to mention it's downtown right across the street from the park - cool upper loft - always great service - great place to eat!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    31
    14
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great for Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We had friends in town and stopped in for Lunch. We were seated by the windows that face main street. Great view of all the activity on main street. We had the chips/salsa, fish tacos, hamburger, enchilada, and chili. All the food was good, they provided excellent service and the prices were reasonable.We will definitely be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Always Amazin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Cool atmosphere. Fresh divine food. Pork loin is amazing along with Mama's salad. Always love the different salsas and the eclectic mix of clientel.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Brisket Nachos.... Yes Brisket”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

If for anything else their Brisket Nachos with 3 kinds of salsas was sooo good!!! And don't miss the pineapple upside down cake shot!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food, a little slow on the service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I came into Chicora at the tail end of the night and it took a while for the bartender to get over to me despite the fact that there were only ten people in the bar. It looked like they were trying to cash out one of the waitresses or do something with the drawer but I waited about fifteen minute, which, when you are by yourself, is an eternity. Once the bartender did come over, however, the night picked up and from then on the service was fine. I had chicken enchiladas and used the house made sauce, which is hot but good (Use it sparingly if you are not a heat eater) . I could have used a little bigger enchilada but for the price it was probably fair.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicora Alley also viewed

 

Been to Chicora Alley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicora Alley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.