We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent & fresh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lieu's Chinese Bistro

Lieu's Chinese Bistro
1149 Woodruff Rd, Greenville, SC 29607-4116
+1 864-675-9898
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 759 Restaurants in Greenville
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Consistent & fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Best Chinese food you will ever taste. Sesame chicken is my daughter's favorite. I like the spicy garlic tofu, but you really can't go wrong.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    41
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“No wait on a Friday night?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

1.5 hour wait at PF Chang's - walked right in to Lieu's - now I know why. Server was slow and didn't know the menu very well. Asked for her guidance on order for the kids - brought out some terrible chicken. The brought something else - she wondered why we didn't want a 'to go' box.... it was that bad.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“My favorite chinese in Greenville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Lieu's is our favorite Chinese in Greenville area. Peter is a wonderful proprietor and has hosted many large business function dinners for me as well. The service and food is perfect. I think much better than PF Changs and a more reasonable price. We have tried his lettuce wraps, scallops, and many dishes. Never have we been dissapointed! I have a colleague who lives in China, who says this is the most authentic chinese he has had in the USA.. And he is a hard judge of chinese food, even in China! I know since I have eaten with him many times!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“best chinese ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Truly excellent service and cuisine. Flavor profiles were outstanding,atmosphere was family friendly and cozy. Great for first date !

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great every time!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The food is excellent. It comes out right away. The beer is the coldest I've ever had. Try the wonton soup. The noodle is so thin and light, really flavorful. The best chinese for the money!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lieu's Chinese Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Lieu's Chinese Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lieu's Chinese Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.