We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Salad in Greenville!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Chefs Delicatessen & Mkt

Two Chefs Delicatessen & Mkt
104 S Main St Ste 105, Greenville, SC 29601
(864) 370-9336
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #168 of 761 Restaurants in Greenville
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Salad in Greenville!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Highly recommend any of the salads! Sandwiches are wonderful as well as the soup. Also carry a selection of food to take out.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staunton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great for a quick lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the freshness of the place. We had the 3 salad of your choice . Known for great pesto chicken salad. Was not disappointed. Also wild rice and veggie were good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st augustine, fl
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Review is for Pelham road location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Great sandwiches and baked goods reasonably priced. Would definitely eat there again. Then I noticed that i need to have 100 characters , so this last sentence is pure filler.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Food & Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I've enjoyed eating lunch at two chefs since their arrival in the little place on Main Street, Greenville, SC. The menu is always fresh, wholesome, light, and tasty.

While I travel for work, I always enjoy coming "home" to Two Chefs and Two Chefs to Go! Both locations are generally very busy during lunch time, but the food is worth the wait.

During the summer, Wednesday evenings were the best since a person could pick up a full meal of salads & soup or a sandwich & chips, a bottle of wine, couple of cups and be set for the outdoor concernt at the Peace Center!

During the winter months, a fireplace would make the atmosphere even more special.

If you want a "taste" of Greenville, visit either location!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, GA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I had a good baguette sandwich here for lunch. It's quick and good. I agree with the other reviews: one of the best places in the city for lunch.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Chefs Delicatessen & Mkt also viewed

 

Been to Two Chefs Delicatessen & Mkt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Chefs Delicatessen & Mkt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.