We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the wait” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spill The Beans

Spill The Beans
531 South Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601
+1 864-242-6355
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #159 of 761 Restaurants in Greenville
Price range: $0 - $5
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert
Description: Spill the Beans is a unique and innovative coffee house and creamery that is committed to bringing smooth coffee and gourmet ice cream to Greenville and the world. The two offer a creative combination and an environment where everyone is welcome to come and experience the best of both worlds.
Sun City West, Arizona
Top Contributor
472 reviews 472 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
265 helpful votes 265 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

There is usually a line and you have to study the list to see how you want to customize your ice cream, but the end product is really delicious. Can't ask for a better location, right next to Falls Park. Large indoor seating area, or walk outside to the center of town. Obviously a very popular place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    20
    11
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Too much to go through for an ice cream”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

It's a glorified Dairy Queen Blizzard but with a longer wait time. Lots of places to sit inside and outside. Near Falls Park which is nice. Many choices to put in the ice cream, have to wait quite a while. Ice cream is just ok. If you want a creemee or a softie...it's not. But they are busy all the time so they're doing something right.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not to spill the beans: But it's awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were staying with some friends who lived in Greenville and they took us to this yummy place. Very good ice cream with endless choices! First you choose if you want chocolate or vanilla ice cream. Then you choose what you want in your ice cream, and they mix it for you! I got Vanilla ice cream with Fudge and Caramel. When they brought it out the serving looked pretty small but once I was done I realized the serving was perfect. If your in the mood for great coffee or pretty much any kind of ice cream, come to spill the beans!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
535 reviews 535 reviews
359 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 162 cities Reviews in 162 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Wonderful Ice cream and great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

After a fabulous dinner my wife and I walked around downtown Greenville and stopped by the Falls Park to rest and people watch. I saw Spill the Beans and thought I could use some ice cream for desert so I went in. The staff is made out of young people (everyone seems young to me these days) all of which were friendly, pleasant and helpful since I had no idea what they offered or what I wanted. I saw people getting "blends" which is ice cream with different items mixed in to it. This delightful young lady helped and took my order which was chocolate ice cream mixed with m & m's, english toffee and marshmallows. Oh, in a waffle cone. Mix, mix and they handed it to me and I was walking out with a big smile on my face. It was just right, slightly expensive, but very, very good. I strongly recommend stopping in getting one of these delicious cones and walking around downtown Greenville.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good Coffee and Ice Cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Spill The Beans has great coffee and their ice cream is delicious, with many possible add-ins. The only negative is that lots of teenagers use this as a hang-out on Friday and Sat. evenings. You don't have that issue during the day.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spill The Beans also viewed

 

Been to Spill The Beans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spill The Beans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.