We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tito's is the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tito's Restaurant Pizzeria

Tito's Restaurant Pizzeria
2018 N Pleasantburg Dr, Greenville, SC 29609-3931
864-322-0670
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #131 of 761 Restaurants in Greenville
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tito's is the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Hi i have been going to Tito's since i was 15 Im now 45 i dont even have to order anymore they know me like so many others..Tito's is not just a name he's there as is his wife and daughter. A lovely family.The food is the best.Give it a try you wont go anywhere else!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    12
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
greenville, sc
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I would say the only downside to our experience was the prices. We had, for the five of us, two pitchers of the local Thomas Creek Red (very good) with Napoli pizza, three cheese steak hoagies as appetizers and my brother had the ziti bolonese. The pizza and entree were amazing as usual and the hoagies were great. Service was attentive and friendly. Seemed like the atmosphere and prices did not match. Spent just under $100 with tip and fed five people. If you're looking for great pizza and the best cheese steaks in greenville but don't care too much about atmosphere, head to Tito's.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

It's absolutely silly that a place like Olive Garden can exist a mile away from Tito's. While it may not look like much from the outside, Tito's should be any Greenvillian's first stop for pasta and pizza. Great service, reasonably priced food, and some of the best you will taste in town. My only regret was that it took my family so long to find it.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basking ridge
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“cheap 'n' nasty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

just be warned - the pizza may well be good but this is your quintessential formica table top and plastic chair pizza place on the side of the road. just sayin;......

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Doesn't Look Like Much...But LooksCan Be Deceiving!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Not a lot of pomp and circumstance! Just a wonderful italian family running a wonderful little italian restaurant! Authentic New York Style Thin Crust Pizza That Is OUT OF THIS WORLD!!
If you like your pie thin.....this is the place to be!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tito's Restaurant Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Tito's Restaurant Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tito's Restaurant Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.