We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service terrible, food great” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mellow Mushroom

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mellow Mushroom
1 Augusta St Suite 201, Greenville, SC
864-233-9020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #173 of 761 Restaurants in Greenville
Cuisines: Pizza, Brew Pub
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Service terrible, food great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

I have been to this Mello Mushroom more than once- trying to give the benefit of doubt. Every time whether it is a slow day or busy- they are the same. The food is great, the service each time terrible. If its busy you will wait 30/45 minutes with an I don't care attitude from the staff. This last trip was the final straw- our server took our order and was pleasant, delivered our food and we never saw him again. Did not check in us or offer a drink refill. My husband from where he was sitting could see him on his phone the entire time or socializing with other employees. I am not "restaurant high maintenance" but I expect at least to be checked on one time. This restaurants only saving quality is there food but only if you can grit your teeth for horrible service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    36
    18
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upstate SC
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Just Another Pizza Joint”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I didn't really think it was anything special. Not bad, but nothing that really stood out as me HAVING to come back either. it is a neat place, and very convenient to downtown. Parking can be hard to find nearby though.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“GREAT PIZZA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great pizza, great staff, great atmosphere! While exploring Falls Park on the Reedy we stumbled up the Mellow Mushroom and one of the dad's with us saw the sign for Mellow Mushroom and insisted we eat there for lunch. Great idea that was! We travel frequently and like to eat a local establishments. Coming from Florida we do not have a Mellow Mushroom, but being from Chicago we are picky pizza eaters. This pizza was fabulous!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

If you are looking for great pizza with a relaxed atmosphere, then this is the place. I love the funky psychedelic looking decor and murals and the pizza is out of this world. Definitely a personal favorite.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Very surprising.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at the list of crafted brews offered at The Yellow Mushroom. Dustin was our server who knew about enjoyable beer. We had salted pretzels and a peperoni pizza. It was the best food we've had on our vacation! Lots to look and in the restaurant and kid friendly too! Don't miss it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mellow Mushroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.