We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pizza out with the kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
1 Augusta St Suite 201, Greenville, SC
864-233-9020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #146 of 726 Restaurants in Greenville
Cuisines: Brew Pub, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Macon, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“pizza out with the kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Great pizza, fun atmosphere. This place was very busy and we had to wait for a table.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    41
    19
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Love the Philosopher's Pie Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Great atmosphere for friends and families with children. Even the gluten free pizza manages to taste pretty good. One of the best choices for pizza in town - though not always the fastest service.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Greek Salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I love Mellow Mushroom's lunch specials. Salad and Pizza for about $6. The greek salad and spinach salad are to die for and the pizza has a nice thin crust that is just heavenly.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

It's such a great restaurant to go with friends, family, and even by yourself. The staff is always welcoming and the pizza is delicious!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Downtown Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Whether you climb the stairs from the parking lot or come in from the street, you head to the giant tree-sized purple mushroom which serves as the host station. If you visit on the weekend, you can expect to wait for your table. This visit was on a Thursday evening, and we were seated right away.

This restaurant is always noisy, even when it is only moderately busy.

Mellow mushroom has a large eclectic menu. It offers so many choices that is could be hard to choose what to order. Since menu includes regular, vegan, and gluten free options, almost everyone should find something to enjoy.

We started off with 6 pretzels as an appetizer. The cinnamon-honey pretzels could have used a little more honey drizzled on them or some extra honey for dipping. The garlic parmesan pretzels came with marinara sauce for dipping. The pretzels were very filling.

We had 5 people in our group. Our entrees were a small cheese pizza, a small cheese calzone, a medium gluten-free pizza with vegan cheese and several toppings, and an order of hummus and pita wedges. We wound up getting take out boxes for most of the calzone and the cheese pizza because the teens had filled up on the pretzels. Everything was tasty, and our server was pleasant.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mellow Mushroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.