We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great home base for Greenville!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Greenville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Greenville to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Carolina Point Parkway, Greenville, SC 29607   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seneca, South Carolina
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great home base for Greenville!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed at the Drury Inn with friends for a weekend of Greenville shopping and fun. We loved this hotel. The staff is warm and friendly. The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds. The lobby was an awesome home base for us. We enjoyed the yummy breakfast before heading out for our day. We enjoyed the "Kickback" hour after our long day. Great location! We will definitely stay again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    71
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
128
81
17
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston,SC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

From the time I walked in the staff was courteous and helpful. Spacious suites, the entire hotel was clean, beds are comfortable, great location, reasonably priced, free hot meals available, breakfast and the 5:30 Kickback serves hot food and beverages. I'd like to add while at breakfast I had a small child in tow. One of the employees,I think a manager offered assistance with a high chair as well as fixing my child's juice. Now that's CUSTOMER SERVICE! This hotel is all that it says it is and then some! They exceeded my expectations!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

This hotel is really great for families of all ages. They offer hot meals in the morning and early afternoon to their guest. My kids loved the Free Drinks and Popcorn until bedtime. The lobby is great for groups (Baseball Team) to hang around together. Staff is very friendly!! Only problem we had was the rooms are a little noisy from the other rooms. Lots of great restaurants and shopping close by. If ever in Greenville ... We will stay here.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

A friend and I booked a room at this hotel as a recommendation from a family member who stayed at this chain in Memphis. We usually stay at Embassy Suites, but we took a chance of Drury Inn because of the reviews on TripAdvisor and from my family member.

We arrived 2 hours before the 3:00 check-in and were delighted to find out that we indeed could check-in! The minor problem that occurred at check- in was a 15-20 minutes wait because there was only one desk clerk available who was helping another guest that obviously had a credit card problem of such. Finally, another gentlemen came out to assist us, but split the room cost to reflect a penny short on our bill that I had to return to desk to pay a penny!

The rooms are very nice and clean. The beds are very comfortable and we rested well. Soap gel,
shampoo, and conditioner are provided in the room, but you have to got downstairs to get lotion.
Fortunately, I'm a " girly girl", so I had my own lotion. That policy could be an inconvenience and I
don't understand their rationale. The washcloths at this location could stand replacing because they're pretty rough, yet the bath towels were soft.

The hotel has an indoor and outdoor pool, along with an indoor hot tub. We were in the city for a funeral, so there wasn't any available time to use either, and the hot tub was being repaired.

The Kick Back hour is an AWESOME extra. There were a variety of dining choices to choose from;
such as nachos, bake potatoes, pasta with meatballs, grilled hot dogs, variety of soft drinks. The extra, extra is that each guest gets 3 cocktails, wine, or beer to wind down.
From 3:00-10:00, guests can enjoy fresh popcorn and sodas.

The breakfast also provide food choices to suit everyone's fancy from infant through senior. I
enjoyed waffles, sausage, eggs, hashbrowns, orange juice, hot chocolate. Yes, I was STUFFED!

The location of this hotel is excellent! Woodruff Road, in front of hotel has everything you would
want or need!! The hotel sits right off Interstate 85, and any restaurant that you might want to dine
is within walking distance or a few miles up the road. However, we were stuffed after the dinner
provided by Drury that we didn't need to spend any money on food. Whole Foods is next door!!
There is even a Krispy Kreme within walking distance. It rained the day and night of our arrival, but a HOT DONUTS sign isn't anything you'd want to pass up!! Yep, we bought some. (Shhhh!)

I highly recommend this chain of hotel to anyone unfamiliar as I was. It is a family friendly facility and worth the money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We usually stay with different brand property, but have never stayed Drury Inn. Decided to book this property, due to location on trip to Florida.
Very impressed from checkin to checkout, we arrived later than planned, was end of happy hour. Bartender said we could take our drinks to go, so was able to partake of free drink offer. The supper offered was very adequate and good selection provided. Food was fresh and well prepared. Breakfast the next morning, very good.
We had a king/smoking, that was very clean and had everything needed for a plesant stay.

Would stay here again if in area!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ga
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

After hours of holiday driving, we stopped here for one night without a reservation. The hostess found us a quiet corner room for a good rate, as requested. She and the other staff were courteous and helpful. The room was very clean (I have high standards for this, especially for hotel rooms), and the breakfast buffet was quite decent, although grits would have been nice (just my personal preference). The hotel is located right off of I-85 across from numerous chain restaurants and shopping, but was quiet. I would stop again here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, ga
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Husband and I stayed overnight here for some much needed alone time. We stayed in a larger king room which had 2- 37" tvs and recliner chairs. The room was spotless. Hotel has hot breakfast and a nightly social with hot dogs, nachos, baked potato, soup, chicken fingers and free soda and 3 free alcoholic drinks for adults from 5:30 7:00. Dog friendly also with no fee.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Greenville

Address: 10 Carolina Point Parkway, Greenville, SC 29607
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Greenville
#7 Business Hotel in Greenville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Drury Inn And Suites Greenville
Drury Inn Greenville
Drury Greenville
Drury Inn Hotel Greenville
Greenville Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Greenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.