We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value but you miss Greenville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Greenville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Greenville to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Carolina Point Parkway, Greenville, SC 29607   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 62 Hotels in Greenville
South Florida, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Value but you miss Greenville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2008

I picked this hotel from the TA reviews and I was not disappointed. It was as described - a great property in its category. Clean, nicely decorated, nice breakfast. The only off note was the bedspreads. They were a bit ticky tacky motel and not as nice as the rest of the facility. If you are going through G on the way somewhere, this is a fine place to stay. Shops and restaurants nearby (even a Whole Foods!)

BUT, if you are going to Greenville then I would look for a place closer to the downtown area. It's a lovely, walkable downtown with lots of shops and restaurants and I wish we had stayed in that area.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    63
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
116
74
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marshall
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2008

I was here last year when they first opened and predicted it would not take long for this hotel to be the number 1 ranked hotel in Greenville........and I was right! It is, and with good reason--it is just simply the best!

Absolutely beautiful exterior, and when you step inside to the marble floors that sparkle, and are greeted warmly by the front desk staff, you feel special, and know you will be taken care of during your stay.

Some of the bigger national chains could take hospitality lessons from Drury!! After all, a prestigious award from JD Power 2 years in a row is something to be proud of! I can see why they get it!

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2008

Recently returned from Asheville and flew into Greenville( much cheaper) and stayed one night at the Drury. Excellent location off Woodruff and I 85. greeted warmly by front desk staff
Rooms are spacious and very clean. Managers Happy Hour is fun -limited to 3 Drinks/person Hard liquor and wine.
Breakfast buffet above average- much better than those fake continental breakfasts
Only negative comment is that dining around the hotel on Woodruff is basically limited to "chain's
although a fantastic Whole Foods is across the street.
Will definitely stay there again- much nicer than the Phoenix
Inn Price of $75/night AAA Rate can not be beat

  • Liked — Happy Hour
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smilez08
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2008

We spent this past weekend at the Drury Inn & Suites in Greenville, SC and it was fabulous. I would highly recommend this location to pet owners. (The area is well lit for late night dog walks.) This place truly exceeded my expectations as I have never been a guest of this hotel chain and I booked it solely based on the reviews I read at TripAdvisor.com. The service there was great and the quality of the hotel was fantastic. We enjoyed the Manager's Reception during the evenings. The location was convenient. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in town.

  • Liked — Pet-friendly but clean!
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demorest, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2007

I booked this hotel for an overnight stay in Greenville after reading reviews on TripAdvisor. When I arrived I was greeted warmly. The front desk informed me of all that was going on (managers reception in evening ie. drinks and food) and the buffet breakfast in the AM. Then I was off to my room.

This hotel was still clean (relatively new I believe) with marble floors and nice, low key decorating. Large breakfast area. The rooms were very large and bathroom was larger than mine at home! Nice tile and marble in bathroom. The bedrooms had wonderful comfy bedding. Large armoire that housed a large television, mini fridge, microwave, and mini coffee maker. Also a place to put your clothes. Large closet with iron and board.

The breakfast was not the usual continental. They did have fruit and bagels and toast, but also had scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, french toast, and make your own waffles. Cereals and fruit and juices and lots of coffee were also available. Flat screen tv's were present tuned to AM news, and this was nice. Newspapers also available.

I did not make it to manager reception, but understand they have finger foods and drinks. Popcorn, sodas, and coffee are available all day long until 10 pm. And one of the best offers was 1 hour of free long distance calls.

All in all, a very nice stay. Large shopping center across the street. Plenty of restaurants and shopping all down major highway. I would recommend this hotel to anyway, and have already booked 2 more nights for future stay.

  • Liked — everything
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Greenville

Address: 10 Carolina Point Parkway, Greenville, SC 29607
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Greenville
#8 Business Hotel in Greenville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Greenville
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Drury Inn Greenville
Drury Greenville
Drury Inn Hotel Greenville
Greenville Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Greenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.