We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value, clean, comfortable, excellent staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Greenville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Greenville to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Carolina Point Parkway, Greenville, SC 29607   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Virginia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“great value, clean, comfortable, excellent staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

The Drury chain of hotels is raising the bar for budget price travel. The rooms are clean, comfortable, good sized; the staff is terrific; the breakfast is very good for self service; there is a pool and exercise room; they are well located near shopping and restaurants. We were impressed and stayed in two of them in two cities, and the Drury's will be our choice in the future for along the highway lodging.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    71
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
128
81
17
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

A family member booked me at this hotel for the weekend while I was in town. It was centrally located and priced well. The staff really makes this hotel grand. They are all incredibly friendly, hardworking and kind. Every single one of them from the desk to cleaning lady and maintenance man and bartender dining room attendants were sincerely nice to us and very polite, always saying hello and how are you today. When they found out we were in town for a memorial service they were very kind and consoling to us. When our key cards stopped working they fixed the problem immediately. They were constantly checking on us when we were eating the complimentary breakfast and every time we saw one of them in the elevator they made friendly small talk. I can't say enough great stuff about them. People like this make you want to return to a hotel. This was our first Drury stay and we're definitely fans.

The hotel is very clean which is the most important thing about a hotel. They were nice enough to let us check in very early (about 10AM). This is a very inexpensive hotel that offers hot meals in the morning or evening (your choice) along with beverages and popcorn at night. They give you 3 alcoholic drinks at "happy hour". We were not around for it but I thought it was quite amazing how many "freebies" they gave. They allows pets at the hotel and this is clearly a huge attraction to many guests. I was surprised that we did not have any problems with loud dogs or messes outside, another example of how well run the hotel is in my opinion. We were there when the hotel was completely booked for a convention of some sort and yet it was very quiet even early at night. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Greenville and plan to look at Drury hotels in our future trips.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

Stopped at this Baton Rouge hotel on our way to Texas. We have stayed at a few Drury's and this one is fantastic! We didn't make the evening reception, but breakfast was good. Breakfast was extremely crowded, and had to wait awhile on some items to be restocked. Breakfast workers hustled though, and manager made sure our visit and breakfast were up to par. For the price, cleanliness, and space you can't beat this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

We recently traveled to Greenville with my daughters travel basketball team. We were having difficulty finding a place to stay so I came to Tripadvisor for help. The Drury Inn and Suites was ranked #1 and had great reveiws so I booked our team there for the weekend. All I can say is WOW! We could not have been more pleased! The hotel was in a great location and was very easy to find. There was ample parking too. The hotel was immaculate. The beds were very comfortable, clean and the bathrooms were huge! They were spotless! The girls had a blast in their indoor/outdoor pool. The breakfast bar was the biggest and nicest I have ever seen. On top of that, they served food and drinks every evening at 5:30 which was perfect for our team, we didn't even have to leave the hotel for dinner. All I can say is I am sad there aren't more Drury Inns! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are up to date, clean, spacious and beautiful.
The pool and hot tub were very clean and the supply of towels were always there.
The hotel is close to many shops and restaurants.
They have free breakfast and offer free food, softdrinks and two liquor drinks every evening.
Overall wonderful experience.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

1. Rooms are clean and well sized. Star 1
2. Super comfortable beds. Star 2
3. Superior service (I asked for a room change to get away from the elevator and it was done immediately....thank you Ruth!!). Star 3
4. Meal quality food in the evenings and full hot breakfast in the morning. Star 4
5. All for the price you would expect to pay for far less. Star 5
And the location is great for shopping and just a short drive to down town Greenville.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

Another wonderful stay at Drury Inns! They make the stay so enjoyable! Friendly staff. Large rooms! Breakfast and kick back are great!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Greenville

Address: 10 Carolina Point Parkway, Greenville, SC 29607
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Greenville
#7 Business Hotel in Greenville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Greenville
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Drury Inn Greenville
Drury Greenville
Drury Inn Hotel Greenville
Greenville Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Greenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.