We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful. Bridge was interesting. Clean. Had plenty of areas to enjoy your own space.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Park on the Reedy

Falls Park on the Reedy
601 S. Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601
864-467-4350
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 68 things to do in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful. Bridge was interesting. Clean. Had plenty of areas to enjoy your own space.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Easy walk from downtown. Clean. Plenty of areas to just sit and enjoy the scenery. Used steps - a little steep.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,386
    217
    13
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Gorgeous and convenient to Greenville's downtown area. The park is huge and very well landscaped. I am in love with Greenville's downtown area, and the park is just one of the incredible sights here.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
165 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“The most beautiful downtown ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

If I was ever to retire down south this is where I would want to be! We always make a point to visit here whenever we visit family in SC. The integration of the attractive downtown area around the falls is brilliant. The landscaping and hard scape flow so naturally together. The cantilevered bridge is an amazing design and crossing the span is surprisingly not scary even for those that fear heights. So many restaurant options along Main Street, we dined at two of them for one dinner! A fun thing to do for all ages is "Mice on Main" finding the hidden bronze mice statues, that last one is tricky!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
123 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful downtown park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Unbelievable to find such a wonderful spot in a downtown area. Beautiful river and falls with lots of walking trails. Wildlife was abundant. Peace and tranquility surround you. A must see if you're in the area.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nature in downtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Went here with my husband 2 weekends ago, had an amazing time, playing in the water and taking pictures of the falls. Very family and dog friendly area. Highly recommend checking this out in downtown Greenville!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falls Park on the Reedy also viewed

 

Been to Falls Park on the Reedy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falls Park on the Reedy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.