We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, the Pelham Rd. store is pretty tired but...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Bread Company

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Atlanta Bread Company
200 North Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601
(864) 232-1007
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #450 of 760 Restaurants in Greenville
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Dessert
Restaurant details
greer
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Yes, the Pelham Rd. store is pretty tired but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Not trendy like Panera and their capuccino's are so-so. But it is a great place to sit and talk quietly and have a pastry.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    10
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Atlanta Bread Company on Pelham Road”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Quite possible one of the worst sandwiches I have had in a long time. The bread was spongy, there was hardly any meat and what little there was didn't even taste good. My son and I both got sandwiches and both removed the meat from half to try and make at least a half of a decent sandwich - no luck. Lousy bread and too little meat - though the meat was not good anyway.. The guy at the register sold him a peanut butter cookie - but it was not a peanut butter cookie, it was oatmeal or something.. So we threw away part of our sandwiches and he tossed over half the cookie. I used to like the sandwiches here but now I will never go back. The best thing was a cold coke and the bagged chips.. WIth so many better places around this place should just close.
NOT recommeded at all...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, SC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“This is a traditional part of my trip to the beach in Florida.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

They always have great sandwiches and pastries. I would visit more often if I went out to lunch more often.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great food, excellent breads, good service. Nice atmosphere with plenty of seating for families, this is a restaurant that can be recommended for a good meal.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, FL
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Sandwiches and Soup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We were staying at The Econolodge and walked upto Atlanta Bread. The sandwiches we ordered were made to perfection, just the way we requested and they had four soup varieties.

The place is clean and the folks who run it are very friendly. We like going to places wher the owners take pride in serving their customers, Good job!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlanta Bread Company also viewed

 

Been to Atlanta Bread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Bread Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.