We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best downtown ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenville Downtown Airport Park

Greenville Downtown Airport Park
21 Airport Road Extension, Greenville, SC 29607
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 46 Attractions in Greenville
Attraction Details
Simpsonville, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best downtown ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Downtown Greenville is just great. It's great if you are with kids and doing the family thing, it's great if you are having date night, it's great if you are looking to party, and it's great if you are looking for some relaxation. It has a spot just for you. The park has tons of area for the kids to run around, and with great restaurants in walking distance you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“What a unique spot for kids!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We love this unique playground and they are still adding on! My 3 kids (2, 4, 7) all stay busy here for hours. And I love that there is a little restaurant right there where we can grab lunch. It is so much fun the watch the planes come and go as everyone plays!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The Airport Director , Airport Commission & occupants have done a wonderful job of keeping the airport operating . The restaurant lets everybody have a great place to eat , children to have a great place to play & see airplanes .It's a great job folks .

THANKS

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“So Much Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I went here and me and my friends could use are imaginations till the food from the café was done!!!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Downtown Greenville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is an absolutely perfect city to visit. The downtown is very clean and visitor friendly with great restaurants and plenty of things to do with a family. Not to be passed up.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenville Downtown Airport Park also viewed

 

Been to Greenville Downtown Airport Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenville Downtown Airport Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.