We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch option downtown Greenville - Good prices!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trio a Brick Oven Cafe

Trio a Brick Oven Cafe
22 N Main St, Greenville, SC 29601-2719
864-467-1000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 761 Restaurants in Greenville
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Lunch option downtown Greenville - Good prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Everyone loves to eat in cool joint downtown and feel sophisticated with cloth napkins and sidewalk view. You will get that here and you don't have to break the bank! I enjoyed this place for the first time a couple of weeks ago when family came into town to visit. It was a great experience and I am so disappointed I had not tried it before. I thought it would be over-priced. I was shocked! The prices are fairly reasonable and the food and service was exceptional. I recommend you treating your guests or yourself anytime your down town to this really awesome restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    57
    33
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greer
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Why is this restaurant always packed?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is one of those places that always smells like something delightful is happening in their kitchen & then you go there to eat and wonder why the food you ordered is tasteless and disappointing...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Cool place....great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We sat on the front sidewalk at a table for two. The southwest pizza was fabulous....love the combination of black beans, jalapeños, chicken, corn and drizzled with sour cream on a pizza! The base is an olive oil infusion...delicious! The wine list wasn't great but fine for a quick pizza.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, personalized service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Sat at the bar for a quick lunch on our way to the airport. Bartender was awesome, made great recommendations and was incredibly attentive. Tried the asparagus sandwich but on a wrap. Incredibly hearty and great flavor paired with the sweet potato fries. Greek pizza was phenomenal, would definitely recommend. Came with artichokes, capers, red pepper, tomato, kalamata olives & goat cheese.

Can get busy in the evenings, but worth the wait!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Can we go from good to great?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a party of ten for a graduation dinner. First time we had been there...service was wonderful, atmosphere was good but the quality of the food among the group varied. I had the salmon salad, very good; we had to send one meal back. The chicken could not be cut. The wine was good and the beer was cold. The place was full and turned the tables quick. I would try it again just to see if it was a bad night. I enjoyed Troi myself. When in Greenville, SC...go check it out!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trio a Brick Oven Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Trio a Brick Oven Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trio a Brick Oven Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.