We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way overpriced” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Lobster
1940 Wade Hampton Blvd, Greenville, SC 29615-1035
864-268-1474
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #361 of 754 restaurants in Greenville
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
Easley
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Way overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

As other reviewers have said, nothing special here. These restaurants are in desperate need of updating/renovation. We were there during lobster fest. Are you kidding? $25 for lobster at Red Lobster? Other menu items overpriced as well. This is supposed to be a family restaurant. They will price themselves out of the market. Service slow. I agree, the cheese biscuits are good but you can get them at Ruby Tuesdays

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

44% Recommend
    4
    9
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pitiful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Service was decent but the food was awful...overcooked dried out lobster, pitiful portions and slow food service. Will not go back ever....too bad too..used to be a favorite spot in other states.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The biscuits are the best thing about Red Lobster”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Red Lobster is a chain restaurant so one location can be pretty much like all the others. This location has everything you expect from Red Lobster. The cheese biscuits are delicious. I could have made a meal of them. The salads were fresh and tasty. The service was prompt and the server kept our drinks refilled. The entrees were delicious. The servers sang happy birthday as we requested. The desserts were great!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Only one good thing...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

The cheese biscuits are the only good thing on the menu here. I used to really love Red Lobster, but the past few times I've gone there, nothing is good except the cheese biscuits.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Union, South Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good seafood in a central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Busy place on Sundays! It is a chain but the seafood is wonderful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 
Greenville, SC
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.