We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new addition to the Greenville area.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Greenville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Greenville to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Greenville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Green Heron Rd, Greenville, SC 29607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #7 of 61 Hotels in Greenville
Summerville, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great new addition to the Greenville area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Great staff. Stephanie, Quentin, and all will go out of their way to make your stay most comfortable. Rooms are spacious and contemporary and are well equipped. We will always consider staying at the CWS in Greenville.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Greenville, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Candlewood Suites Greenville. As you state, we feel our hotel is a great new addition to the Greenville market and our staff is definitely very proud of our hotel. I appreciate your comments about our team, and I will share your comments with Mark and Stephanie. I am very proud of our team, and love hearing about their enthusiasm and service levels from our guests. I feel our service is the most important of our guest experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel upon your next visit to the Greenville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    4
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
5
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charleston
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
150 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Mark, front clerk, and Howard, maintenance, both outstanding in their friendliness & energy, greeted us on our arrival. We're usually hesitant to stay in Candlewood suites, but this hotel is far above the others....very friendly staff, all the complimentary washers & dryers were working, nice fitness center, ice machine (yes, an ice machine), & a pool. We let Mark know each morning that we would like to have our towels replaced & when we came in late each evening, we had fresh towels as well as hand towels & wash clothes. Being a new hotel, they still have a few minor issues...our door card key didn't seem to work at first, but Howard assisted us in getting it to work fine. The rooms are decorated more modern than the "old style" Candlewoods...lots of counter space, comfortable beds, & CLEAN everything.Before we left, we also got to meet Jim, manager, & Kim, sales...also very nice, enthusiastic & deservingly proud of their property. When we're in Greenville again, we will definitely look at staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Greenville, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your review of our Candlewood Suites Hotel. As you state, our team is extremely proud of our hotel, especially since we are the first in our brand to be introduced into the Greenville market. I am especially proud of our team that we delivered our brand promise to you to be your home away from home. Our team is a group of dedicated, enthusiastic and passionate hospitality professionals and we are very proud of our hotel. Thank you for your recognition and I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Greenville. Best regards, Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senoia, Georgia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is a new property and we were excited to stay in a "brand new" place. The staff was great and friendly. The room was spacious and had everything that you would need. Love the kitchen and large desk that also is used as a table. Bed was extremely comfortable, which I know is because it's new, but still a great nights sleep. Pillows were great too. Nicely decorated and even had the "new" smell to the room. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Greenville, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Two of the most important ingredients of a perfect stay at a hotel are a great staff and comfortable bed, and I am glad we delivered that experience to you. It is our commitment by a dedicated staff to keep the "new" in our hotel years after we have opened! We look forward to your return visit to our city and our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed at the hotel the first few nights it opened. it is very nice and has large room suites and full kitchens. Everything you need to cook a meal and eat it is provided for you in the room. Also, there is a nice store on property you can purchase food from at reasonable price and prepare in your room. They even have items you can borrow from something called "The lending locker". I did not use anything there but it had a lot of items someone may use. The best part was the staff who were eager to serve and made sure everything was great with me and my stay and heard them talking to the other guests as well making sure all was well. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Greenville, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after staying with us. Because Candlewood Suites is a new product in our market, many of our guests are experiencing our brand for the first time as you probably did, and are amazed at many of the amenities we offer. We feel that a Candlewood stay is for the experienced, smart traveler. We have all of the amenities that you might need available, but you don't have to pay for the ones that you don't use. Breakfast can be as simple as visiting our Candlewood Cupboard and grabbing a light meal, or taking items up to your suite and preparing a complete breakfast in a fully stocked kitchen. We also have grills available in our Gazebo that our guests can use to grill a nice steak or burger. Our team is here to take care of any of your needs, but also allow you the freedom and independence to enjoy your stay as if you were at home. Thank you so much for your being the "perfect Candlewood Guest" and experiencing all that we offer. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed during their very first week of opening and all I can say is wow. Of course the brand new hotel is absolutely gorgeous, but the staff tops it off! I take customer service very seriously, and the entire team is extremely enthusiastic about their hotel and making sure their guests love it just as much! Also, the beds...you can't beat them! Never slept so good!

Room Tip: Each and every room is brand new!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Greenville, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and I appreciate your kind words. As I am sure you can imagine opening a new hotel has it's own set of challenges. However, it is by far more rewarding to hear someone enjoy and appreciate all of our hard work. Our hotel is beautiful and new, but by far it is our team that sets us apart and makes this a special place. I will pass your comments along to our team who have worked diligently to get our hotel open. I look forward to your return to Greenville and our hotel. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Greenville

Address: 25 Green Heron Rd, Greenville, SC 29607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 61 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Greenville 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Candlewood Suites Greenville, located at the intersection of Woodruff Road & Green Heron Road. The all-suite hotel offers extended-stay accommodations and the highest quality service. Business travelers make the most of their trip with great amenities, such as free Wi-Fi, spacious work areas and Business Center. While visiting the area, be sure to enjoy all that Greenville has to offer. Greenville is all about the outdoors; explore the beautiful tree-lined Main Street bustling with exciting restaurants and bars, great shopping, performance venues and Falls Park - the waterfall in the middle of downtown. Whatever the reason for your trip to Greenville, SC, this pet friendly hotel's amenities are sure to meet your needs. The 24-hour Fitness Center lets you workout any time of day. When you're hungry, grab a snack or frozen meal from the Candlewood Cupboard. Our guests also enjoy the free guest Laundry facilities, a free movie lending library and an outdoor grilling area. We look forward to welcoming you to Greenville! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Candlewood Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Greenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.