We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Food, Good Service, Very quiet place reasonably priced” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuk Tuk Thai Restaurant

Tuk Tuk Thai Restaurant
115 Pelham Road, Suite 15, Greenville, SC 29615
(864) 991-8371
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #200 of 761 Restaurants in Greenville
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
North Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice Food, Good Service, Very quiet place reasonably priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is one of the best Thai food, we can have- They have varieties and complex is so quiet and nice.
The Service is awesome. I should mention T does a great job. We had a great food on 05/24/2014. They have good food for Vegetarian as well as people who Eat Meat, Non Vegetarian. I was able to take Veggie Fried rice and friends took Siam Fried Rice -which had Chicken or so- they informed it was real tasty. Way to go.
they can add whatever vegetables we want and they serve in highly professional manner. They are prepared to explain about it as well. This is one of the good Thai place in Greenville or Greer, SC to check out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wow! Beautiful. Great service. Great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Had the chicken satay and pad Thai for lunch. It was Great. Service was quick enough. Really beautiful atmosphere and decor. Easy parking. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
1 review
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is near the Armed Forces Recruiting Station and I ordered take away. This food is authentic to Thailand. I highly recommend the Chicken a la Bangkok and the red curry.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Must be a secret!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Other restaurants have had trouble in this location, but I hope Tuk Tuk Thai makes it. It has a comfortable, attractive atmosphere and our service was excellent. Even knowing we had a coupon, our stir-fry dishes were substantial and tasted great. Maybe they were a little spicy for a #2 (out of 5), but part of that was due to the red chili pepper that probably wasn't supposed to be there! I love the fact that they have chewy brown rice, even if it costs extra. I'm sure we'll return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Thai food in Greenville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

What made this place for me was the food. It was outstanding. Very good service. Nice atmosphere. I will be going back very soon.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuk Tuk Thai Restaurant also viewed

Greenville, SC
Greenville, SC
 

Been to Tuk Tuk Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuk Tuk Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.