We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meat sauce...average food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paisanos pizzeria

Paisanos pizzeria
8590 Pelham Rd, Greenville, SC 29615
864-284-0390
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #160 of 759 Restaurants in Greenville
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good meat sauce...average food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We come here often. Even though the food is not spectacular, it is consistently good. Family business. Specials usually include a homemade pasta dish. Ravioli is usually good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“One of my favorite salads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Paisanos pizzeria is a locally owned and operated place that we visit often since we live close by. My favorite thing on the menu is a greek grilled chicken salad. The regular size comes with 4 large marinated grilled chicken tenders. It is very tender and delicious. The only other option I've tried is the chicken parmesan and it was very good as well. We mostly get take out but the dining area is spacious.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Inn, South Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Consistently good food through the years.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This is the first restaurant we ever went to in this area 12 years ago. We continue to go a few times a year and always enjoy it. The food yesterday was evertthing it has always been. Meat Ravioli and a Buffalo pizza this time. We've had many entrees, pizzas and sandwiches through the years and have brought family and friends and no one has every had a bad meal. One thing that was a little disheartening was that I noticed the table being a little sticky and fingerprints all over the windows from kids. We were there when the sun was shining through and this might not have been noticeable but did need attention. Our server did her job, but didn't clear the table in the end while we were still sitting. Though a few things needed attention today, we'll definitely be back, but will keep an eye to be sure things are in better order next time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The eggplant parmesan is to die for!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I love their lasagna and eggplant parmesan, as well as the bread that comes with it but the salads that accompany the dishes are tasteless, pre-made (sometimes a bit wilted/brown), and lacking in the wonderful flavors that the restaurant is known for.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very Good Lasagna!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Went with our family from Greenville, who frequent the place, and love it. Great lasagna - very cheesy - recommend adding the additional options of sausage, meatball or mushroom. Ordered Zorba pizza and gyros - all really good and affordable - will be back for sure on our next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paisanos pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paisanos pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.